
GetResponse review 79/100 on verified data
GetResponse is a newsletter platform: Email marketing and automation platform with landing pages, signup forms, SMS, web push, webinars and a course creator.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 12 of 27)
- 79/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $19
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly ($15.58 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.
The vendor lists 170 integrations and a public API.
In our newsletter platforms ranking GetResponse scores 79/100, rank 12 of 27, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
GetResponse at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $19/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 14 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Integrations
- 170 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Contacts can be exported (list management 'Export contacts') source, Oct 14, 2026
GetResponse plans
Starter
$19per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $19
- Billed yearly
- $15.58
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited emails per month
- 3 users
Marketer
$59per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $59
- Billed yearly
- $48.38
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited emails per month
- 5 users
Creator
$69per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $69
- Billed yearly
- $56.58
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited emails per month
- 5 users
- 500 members
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- Unlimited emails per month
- Unlimited users
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full GetResponse pricing and plan limitsHow GetResponse scores
Score
79/100
Rank #12 of 27
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
69/100
Weight 33%$19/month billed monthly on Starter; $15.58/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 20%Free trial (14 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
80/100
Weight 13%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 20%6 of 9 tracked features verified: paid subscriptions, automations / sequences, custom domain, landing pages and forms, segmentation and tags, open and click analytics source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API, 170 integrations, documented data export source 1source 2
Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan limitscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Paid subscriptionscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
GetResponse features
- Paid subscriptions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automations / sequences
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Custom domain
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Landing pages and forms
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Segmentation and tags
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Open and click analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
4 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
GetResponse alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | 150 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $16/mo | $24.17/mo | Yes, unlimited emails per month | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | 1,000 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 34 GetResponse alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up GetResponse
Compare GetResponse
Questions, answered from the data
How much does GetResponse cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly ($15.58 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, according to GetResponse's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does GetResponse have a free plan?
No: GetResponse has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does GetResponse have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does GetResponse score?
In our newsletter platforms ranking GetResponse scores 79/100, rank 12 of 27, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best GetResponse alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Sender (98/100) and Brevo (98/100).
More on GetResponse
GetResponse
Rankings it appears in
Platforms
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.