
Murf AI review 83/100 on verified data
Murf AI is a text to speech tool: Text-to-speech platform with a voiceover studio, voice changer, translation and dubbing, plus a pay-as-you-go API for voice agents.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 17 of 41)
- 83/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 70%
- Free plan
- Yes
There is a free plan and a free trial.
Murf AI has a public API.
In our text to speech tools ranking Murf AI scores 83/100, rank 17 of 41, based on 6 of 8 criteria (70% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Murf AI at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Murf AI plans
Free Trial
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedPay as you go
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None statedEnterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Murf AI pricing and plan limitsHow Murf AI scores
Score
83/100
Rank #17 of 41
Coverage 70%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 21%Free plan (Free Trial) source
Pricing transparency
67/100
Weight 14%2 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 21%3 of 5 tracked features verified: voice cloning, text-to-speech api, ai dubbing / translation source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 14%public API source
Languagescategory criterion
35/100
Weight 14%35 languages source
Voice librarycategory criterion
77/100
Weight 14%200 stock voices source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Murf AI features
- Stock voices available
- 200 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Languages supported
- 35 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Voice cloning
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Text-to-speech API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI dubbing / translation
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
4 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Murf AI alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $2/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $5/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 97/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 100%8 of 8 criteria | $6/mo | $5/mo | Yes, 10,000 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 44 Murf AI alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Murf AI
Compare Murf AI
Questions, answered from the data
Does Murf AI have a free plan?
Yes: Murf AI has a free plan and a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Murf AI have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Murf AI score?
In our text to speech tools ranking Murf AI scores 83/100, rank 17 of 41, based on 6 of 8 criteria (70% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Murf AI alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Uberduck (100/100), Vidnoz (99/100) and Cartesia (98/100).
More on Murf AI
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.