AI videoOpen source · AGPL-3.0Free plan

nodetool review

nodetool is an AI video generator: Open-source desktop and browser workspace where an AI agent writes scripts, plans shots and generates media using the user's own model provider keys.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

nodetool homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score
Not ranked
Coverage (3 of 8 criteria)
50%
Free plan
Yes

There is a free plan.

nodetool is not ranked among AI video generators yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (3 of 8 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

nodetool at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free source, Oct 14, 2026
Open-source licence (GitHub)
AGPL-3.0 source, Oct 14, 2026
GitHub stars
566 source, Oct 14, 2026
Self-hosting
Stated by the vendor source, Oct 14, 2026

13 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

nodetool plans

1 published plan, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • NodeTool Studio

    Not stated

    Billed monthly
    Not stated
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full nodetool pricing and plan limits

How nodetool scores

The AI video generators scorecard applied to nodetool's verified data: not ranked (insufficient verified data: 3 of 8 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)), based on 3 of 8 criteria.

Score

Not ranked

Partial score 97/100

Coverage 50%

3 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 3 of 8 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)

  1. Entry price

    100/100

    Weight 50%Free: the pricing page lists no paid plan source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 30%Free plan (NodeTool Studio) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    87/100

    Weight 20%1 of 1 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  5. API, integrations and export

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  6. Cost per video minutecategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Languagescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  8. Avatar librarycategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

nodetool alternatives

The highest-scoring of 156 comparable tools.
Top nodetool alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Vidnoz98/10080%6 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–Oct 14, 2026
2Fliki96/10085%6 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 3 credits per monthYesOct 14, 2026
3OpenCreative95/10085%6 of 8 criteria$9/moNot offeredYesYesOct 14, 2026
4VideoDubber94/10095%7 of 8 criteria$9/moNot offeredNo–Oct 14, 2026
5Idea to Motion92/10065%4 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 156 nodetool alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up nodetool

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Questions, answered from the data

Does nodetool have a free plan?

Yes: nodetool has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does nodetool score?

nodetool is not ranked among AI video generators yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (3 of 8 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

What are the best nodetool alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vidnoz (98/100), Fliki (96/100) and OpenCreative (95/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.