
Opus Clip review 82/100 on verified data
Opus Clip is a short-form video clipper: AI video tool that cuts long videos into short clips with captions and reframing, and can schedule posts to social platforms.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 9 of 37)
- 82/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $15
- Free plan
- Yes
It works with 3 platforms of the 15 we track: Instagram, TikTok and YouTube.
Paid plans start at $15 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan with 60 credits per month and a free trial.
Opus Clip has a public API.
In our short-form video clippers ranking Opus Clip scores 82/100, rank 9 of 37, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Opus Clip at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $15/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Platforms
- Instagram, TikTok, YouTube
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Edited projects to Adobe Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve source, Oct 14, 2026
Opus Clip plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 60 credits per month
Starter
$15per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $15
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 150 credits per month
Pro
$29per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $29
- Billed yearly
- $14.50
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 300 credits per month
- 2 users
- 6 social accounts
Business
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Opus Clip pricing and plan limitsHow Opus Clip scores
Score
82/100
Rank #9 of 37
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
55/100
Weight 33%$15/month billed monthly on Starter; $14.50/month billed annually on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
80/100
Weight 13%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 20%8 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, virality score, publish or schedule to social networks, brand kit, no watermark on paid plans, team access source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API, documented data export source
Platform coveragecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Storagecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Opus Clip features
- AI clip selection
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automatic captions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Auto reframe to vertical
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Virality score
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Publish or schedule to social networks
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Brand kit
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- No watermark on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
2 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Opus Clip alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 60 credits per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | AutoVOD | 97/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $7.99/mo | Not offered | Yes, 20 credits per month | 2 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| 3 | 96/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | $7.50/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 95/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9.90/mo | Not offered | Yes | 1 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 39 Opus Clip alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Opus Clip
Compare Opus Clip
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Opus Clip cost?
Paid plans start at $15 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Opus Clip's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Opus Clip have a free plan?
Yes: Opus Clip has a free plan with 60 credits per month and a free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Which social platforms does Opus Clip support?
Opus Clip supports 3 platforms: Instagram, TikTok and YouTube.
Does Opus Clip have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Opus Clip score?
In our short-form video clippers ranking Opus Clip scores 82/100, rank 9 of 37, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Opus Clip alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vizard (98/100), AutoVOD (97/100) and Subscut (96/100).
More on Opus Clip
Opus Clip
Rankings it appears in
- Best short-form video clippers
- Free short-form video clippers
- Best short-form video clippers for Instagram
- Best short-form video clippers for TikTok
- Best short-form video clippers for YouTube
- Best AI video generators
- Free AI video generators
- Best AI video generators for Instagram
- Best AI video generators for TikTok
- Best AI video generators for YouTube
- Best video editing tools
- Free video editing tools
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.