
Orkas-VideoStudio review 76/100 on verified data
Orkas-VideoStudio is an AI video generator: Local-first desktop app where a team of AI specialist agents produces research, documents, slides, images and videos from chat instructions.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 32 of 124)
- 76/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $11.99
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $11.99 per month billed monthly on the Lite plan, and there is a free plan.
Orkas-VideoStudio has a public API.
In our AI video generators ranking Orkas-VideoStudio scores 76/100, rank 32 of 124, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Orkas-VideoStudio at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Lite: $11.99/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Open-source licence (GitHub)
- MIT source, Oct 14, 2026
- GitHub stars
- 329 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Self-hosting
- Stated by the vendor source, Oct 14, 2026
Orkas-VideoStudio plans
Free
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedLite
$11.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $11.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 5,000 credits per month
- 1 storage gb
Pro
$19.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $19.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 10,000 credits per month
- 2 storage gb
Max
$79.99per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $79.99
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 50,000 credits per month
- 5 storage gb
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Orkas-VideoStudio pricing and plan limitsHow Orkas-VideoStudio scores
Score
76/100
Rank #32 of 124
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
80/100
Weight 33%$11.99/month billed monthly on Lite (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
84/100
Weight 13%4 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
25/100
Weight 20%1 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API source
Cost per video minutecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Avatar librarycategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Orkas-VideoStudio features
- Text to video
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
11 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Orkas-VideoStudio alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 80%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 96/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 95/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 94/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | No | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 156 Orkas-VideoStudio alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Orkas-VideoStudio
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Orkas-VideoStudio cost?
Paid plans start at $11.99 per month billed monthly on the Lite plan, according to Orkas-VideoStudio's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Orkas-VideoStudio have a free plan?
Yes: Orkas-VideoStudio has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Orkas-VideoStudio have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Orkas-VideoStudio score?
In our AI video generators ranking Orkas-VideoStudio scores 76/100, rank 32 of 124, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Orkas-VideoStudio alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vidnoz (98/100), Fliki (96/100) and OpenCreative (95/100).
More on Orkas-VideoStudio
Orkas-VideoStudio
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.