
Scalenut review 34/100 on verified data
Scalenut is an AI writing tool: Platform combining AI agents and human strategists to plan, create and optimise content and to track brand visibility in AI search answers.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 58 of 59)
- 34/100
- Coverage (5 of 7 criteria)
- 80%
- From, per month
- $59
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $59 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan.
In our AI writing tools ranking Scalenut scores 34/100, rank 58 of 59, based on 5 of 7 criteria (80% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Scalenut at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $59/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
Scalenut plans
Starter
$59per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $59
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 1 workspace
Plus
$89per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $89
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 2 workspaces
- 4 users
Professional
$199per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $199
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited workspaces
- Unlimited users
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Scalenut pricing and plan limitsHow Scalenut scores
Score
34/100
Rank #58 of 59
Coverage 80%
5 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
8/100
Weight 31%$59/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 19%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 13%3 of 3 plans have a public price source
Verified features
50/100
Weight 19%2 of 8 tracked features verified: team access, brand voice source
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
51/100
Weight 19%$29.67 per user per month on Plus (team of 3, billed monthly) source
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Scalenut features
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Brand voice
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Scalenut alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $7.50/mo | Not offered | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $14/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | – | – | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 91/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 80 Scalenut alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Scalenut
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Scalenut cost?
Paid plans start at $59 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Scalenut's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Scalenut have a free plan?
No: Scalenut has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Scalenut score?
In our AI writing tools ranking Scalenut scores 34/100, rank 58 of 59, based on 5 of 7 criteria (80% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Scalenut alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Rytr (94/100) and Podcasts To Text (93/100).
More on Scalenut
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.