
Teachable review 71/100 on verified data
Teachable is an online course platform: Platform for creating and selling online courses, coaching, digital downloads and memberships, with payments, tax handling and student apps.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 11 of 19)
- 71/100
- Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
- 90%
- From, per month
- $39
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $39 per month billed monthly ($29 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.
Teachable has a public API.
In our online course platforms ranking Teachable scores 71/100, rank 11 of 19, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Teachable at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $39/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 7 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Teachable plans
Starter
$39per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $39
- Billed yearly
- $29
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 5 products
- 7.5 transaction fee percent
Builder
$89per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $89
- Billed yearly
- $69
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 10 products
- 0 transaction fee percent
Growth
$189per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $189
- Billed yearly
- $139
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 50 products
- 0 transaction fee percent
Custom
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Teachable pricing and plan limitsHow Teachable scores
Score
71/100
Rank #11 of 19
Coverage 90%
6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
72/100
Weight 28%$39/month billed monthly on Starter; $29/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 17%Free trial (7 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
80/100
Weight 11%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 17%4 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 11%public API source
Fee on salescategory criterion
25/100
Weight 17%7.5% fee on sales on Starter ($39/month) source
Students per plancategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Teachable features
- Analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Templates
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
2 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Teachable alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $5/mo | Yes | – | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $16.58/mo | Yes, unlimited members | – | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 89/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | $19/mo | $15.58/mo | No | 170 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 89/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $16.58/mo | Yes, unlimited members | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 89/100 | 100%7 of 7 criteria | $29/mo | $19/mo | No | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 20 Teachable alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Teachable
Compare Teachable
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Teachable cost?
Paid plans start at $39 per month billed monthly ($29 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, according to Teachable's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Teachable have a free plan?
No: Teachable has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Teachable have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Teachable score?
In our online course platforms ranking Teachable scores 71/100, rank 11 of 19, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Teachable alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are sensei (100/100), Tutor LMS (99/100) and GetResponse (89/100).
More on Teachable
Teachable
Rankings it appears in
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.