
Pricing
Teachable pricing 4 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Teachable publishes 4 plans: Starter, Builder, Growth and Custom.
The cheapest paid plan is $39 per month billed monthly ($29 billed yearly) on the Starter plan.
There is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.
Paying yearly lowers the monthly price by up to 26% (Starter 26%, Builder 22%, Growth 26%).
Teachable plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $39 | $29 | per workspace |
|
|
| Builder | $89 | $69 | per workspace |
|
|
| Growth | $189 | $139 | per workspace |
|
|
| Custom | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated | None stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 28% | 72 | $39/month billed monthly on Starter; $29/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source |
| Free plan or trial | 17% | 60 | Free trial (7 days), no free plan source |
| Total | 90% covered6 of 7 criteria | 71/100 | Rank #11 in this category, based on 6 of 7 criteria |
Teachable pricing vs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $5/mo | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $16.58/mo | Yes, unlimited members | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 89/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | $19/mo | $15.58/mo | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 89/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $16.58/mo | Yes, unlimited members | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 89/100 | 100%7 of 7 criteria | $29/mo | $19/mo | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 89/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | $35/mo | Not offered | Yes, 20 members | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 88/100 | 85%6 of 7 criteria | $29/mo | $24/mo | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | 79/100 | 80%5 of 7 criteria | $49/mo | Not offered | Yes, 10 transaction fee percent | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All Teachable alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
How much does Teachable cost per month?
The cheapest paid plan costs $39 per month billed monthly ($29 billed yearly) on the Starter plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Teachable free?
Teachable has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Teachable cheaper billed yearly?
Yes: Starter is $29 a month billed yearly instead of $39 (26% less), Builder is $69 a month billed yearly instead of $89 (22% less) and Growth is $139 a month billed yearly instead of $189 (26% less).
Is Teachable priced per user or per account?
Paid plans are charged per workspace.
Does Teachable have custom or enterprise pricing?
Yes: Custom is quoted by sales; no price is published.