voice-ai review 51/100 on verified data

voice-ai is a text to speech tool: Open-source platform for building and running voice AI agents over phone, web, WhatsApp and SIP using the customer's own speech and language model providers.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

voice-ai homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 38 of 41)
51/100
Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
75%
From, per month
$500
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $500 per month billed monthly on the Scale plan, and there is a free plan.

voice-ai has a public API.

In our text to speech tools ranking voice-ai scores 51/100, rank 38 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

voice-ai at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Scale: $500/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

voice-ai plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Launch

    Not stated

    Billed monthly
    Not stated
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Scale

    $500per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $500
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 3 workspaces
  • Grow

    $2,000per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $2,000
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 20 workspaces
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full voice-ai pricing and plan limits

How voice-ai scores

The text to speech tools scorecard applied to voice-ai's verified data: 51/100, rank 38 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria.

Score

51/100

Rank #38 of 41

Coverage 75%

5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    0/100

    Weight 33%$500/month billed monthly on Scale (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 20%Free plan (Launch) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    80/100

    Weight 13%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    33/100

    Weight 20%1 of 5 tracked features verified: team access source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 13%public API source

  6. Languagescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Voice librarycategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  8. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

voice-ai features

1 of the 7 features we compare text to speech tools on, as voice-ai publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

8 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

voice-ai alternatives

The highest-scoring of 44 comparable tools.
Top voice-ai alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Uberduck100/10075%5 of 8 criteriaNot offered$2/moYesYesOct 14, 2026
2Vidnoz99/10085%6 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–Oct 14, 2026
3Cartesia98/10075%5 of 8 criteria$5/moNot offeredYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Fliki97/10095%7 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 3 credits per monthYesOct 14, 2026
5ElevenLabs93/100100%8 of 8 criteria$6/mo$5/moYes, 10,000 credits per monthYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 44 voice-ai alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up voice-ai

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare voice-ai

Questions, answered from the data

How much does voice-ai cost?

Paid plans start at $500 per month billed monthly on the Scale plan, according to voice-ai's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does voice-ai have a free plan?

Yes: voice-ai has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does voice-ai have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does voice-ai score?

In our text to speech tools ranking voice-ai scores 51/100, rank 38 of 41, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best voice-ai alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Uberduck (100/100), Vidnoz (99/100) and Cartesia (98/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.