Text to speechOpen source · AGPL-3.0Free plan

VoiceStudio review 84/100 on verified data

VoiceStudio is a text to speech tool: Open-source desktop application for local voice cloning, voice design, video dubbing, dictation, transcription and audiobook creation.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

VoiceStudio homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 15 of 41)
84/100
Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
80%
From, per month
$8.25/user
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $8.25 per user per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, and there is a free plan.

In our text to speech tools ranking VoiceStudio scores 84/100, rank 15 of 41, based on 6 of 8 criteria (80% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

VoiceStudio at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Pro: $8.25/user/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
Open-source licence (GitHub)
AGPL-3.0 source, Oct 14, 2026
GitHub stars
64,408 source, Oct 14, 2026

VoiceStudio plans

2 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Free

    Not stated

    Billed monthly
    Not stated
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Pro

    $8.25per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $8.25
    Charged per
    per user

    Published limits

    • 1 user

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full VoiceStudio pricing and plan limits

How VoiceStudio scores

The text to speech tools scorecard applied to VoiceStudio's verified data: 84/100, rank 15 of 41, based on 6 of 8 criteria.

Score

84/100

Rank #15 of 41

Coverage 80%

6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    71/100

    Weight 31%$8.25/month per seat billed annually on Pro; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 19%Free plan (Free) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    93/100

    Weight 13%2 of 2 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    67/100

    Weight 19%2 of 5 tracked features verified: voice cloning, ai dubbing / translation source

  5. API, integrations and export

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  6. Languagescategory criterion

    100/100

    Weight 13%646 languages source

  7. Voice librarycategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  8. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    100/100

    Weight 6%$8.25 per user per month on Pro (team of 3, billed annually) source

VoiceStudio features

3 of the 7 features we compare text to speech tools on, as VoiceStudio publishes them.
Languages supported
646 source, Oct 14, 2026
Voice cloning
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
AI dubbing / translation
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

6 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

VoiceStudio alternatives

The highest-scoring of 44 comparable tools.
Top VoiceStudio alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Uberduck100/10075%5 of 8 criteriaNot offered$2/moYesYesOct 14, 2026
2Vidnoz99/10085%6 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–Oct 14, 2026
3Cartesia98/10075%5 of 8 criteria$5/moNot offeredYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Fliki97/10095%7 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 3 credits per monthYesOct 14, 2026
5ElevenLabs93/100100%8 of 8 criteria$6/mo$5/moYes, 10,000 credits per monthYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 44 VoiceStudio alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up VoiceStudio

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare VoiceStudio

Questions, answered from the data

How much does VoiceStudio cost?

Paid plans start at $8.25 per user per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, according to VoiceStudio's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does VoiceStudio have a free plan?

Yes: VoiceStudio has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does VoiceStudio score?

In our text to speech tools ranking VoiceStudio scores 84/100, rank 15 of 41, based on 6 of 8 criteria (80% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best VoiceStudio alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Uberduck (100/100), Vidnoz (99/100) and Cartesia (98/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.