AI video

AutoAIShorts vs ReelPilot compared on 11 fields

AutoAIShorts score
60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
ReelPilot score
74/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by AutoAIShorts
1 of 7
Fields won by ReelPilot
4 of 7
AutoAIShorts
AutoAIShorts homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
ReelPilot
ReelPilot homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

AutoAIShorts and ReelPilot are both AI video generators. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard AutoAIShorts scores 60/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and ReelPilot 74/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 79 and 39 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), AutoAIShorts wins 1, ReelPilot wins 4 and 2 are ties.

AutoAIShorts scores clearly higher on verified features.

ReelPilot scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and languages.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
AutoAIShorts vs ReelPilot, field by field
FieldAutoAIShortsReelPilotWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $16.99/month$19/monthAutoAIShorts
Free planNo✓ YesReelPilot
Free trialNo✓ YesReelPilot
Platforms supported3✓ 8ReelPilot
Data exportGenerated videos can be downloaded–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Text to videoYesYesTie
AI avatarsYesYesTie
Languages supported19✓ 70ReelPilot
Automatic captionsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
No watermark on paid plansYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Brand kit–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: AutoAIShorts pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; ReelPilot pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
AutoAIShorts vs ReelPilot scores
CriterionWeightAutoAIShortsReelPilot
Entry price25%57$16.99/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)49$19/month billed monthly on Hobby (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1004 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, automatic captions, no watermark on paid plans753 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, brand kit
API, integrations and export10%100documented data export–
Languages10%1919 languages7070 languages
Total score100%60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)74/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

AutoAIShorts plans

AutoAIShorts plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$16.99Not statedper workspace
  • 1,500 credits per month
Creator$29.99Not statedper workspace
  • 4,300 credits per month
Pro$69.99Not statedper workspace
  • 11,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

AutoAIShorts pricing in full

ReelPilot plans

ReelPilot plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
Hobby$19Not statedper workspace
  • 2,000 credits per month
Growth$29Not statedper workspace
  • 4,500 credits per month
Ultra$99Not statedper workspace
  • 16,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

ReelPilot pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is AutoAIShorts cheaper than ReelPilot?

AutoAIShorts starts lower: $16.99 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $19 per month billed monthly on the Hobby plan for ReelPilot. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do AutoAIShorts and ReelPilot have free plans?

ReelPilot has a free plan; AutoAIShorts does not.

Which supports more social platforms, AutoAIShorts or ReelPilot?

ReelPilot supports 8 platforms, AutoAIShorts 3.

Which is better, AutoAIShorts or ReelPilot?

On our scorecard ReelPilot scores higher (74/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.