AI video

AutoAIShorts vs PassiveShorts compared on 10 fields

AutoAIShorts score
60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
PassiveShorts score
45/100 (4 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by AutoAIShorts
2 of 6
Fields won by PassiveShorts
0 of 6
AutoAIShorts
AutoAIShorts homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
PassiveShorts
PassiveShorts homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

AutoAIShorts and PassiveShorts are both AI video generators. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard AutoAIShorts scores 60/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and PassiveShorts 45/100 (4 of 8 criteria) (ranks 79 and 101 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), AutoAIShorts wins 2, PassiveShorts wins 0 and 4 are ties.

AutoAIShorts scores clearly higher on verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
AutoAIShorts vs PassiveShorts, field by field
FieldAutoAIShortsPassiveShortsWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $16.99/month$19/monthAutoAIShorts
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported✓ 32AutoAIShorts
Data exportGenerated videos can be downloaded–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Text to videoYesYesTie
AI avatarsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Languages supported19–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
No watermark on paid plansYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: AutoAIShorts pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; PassiveShorts pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
AutoAIShorts vs PassiveShorts scores
CriterionWeightAutoAIShortsPassiveShorts
Entry price25%57$16.99/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)49$19/month billed monthly on Basic (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price932 of 2 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1004 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, automatic captions, no watermark on paid plans502 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, automatic captions
API, integrations and export10%100documented data export–
Languages10%1919 languages–
Total score100%60/100 (6 of 8 criteria)45/100 (4 of 8 criteria)

AutoAIShorts plans

AutoAIShorts plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$16.99Not statedper workspace
  • 1,500 credits per month
Creator$29.99Not statedper workspace
  • 4,300 credits per month
Pro$69.99Not statedper workspace
  • 11,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

AutoAIShorts pricing in full

PassiveShorts plans

PassiveShorts plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Basic$19Not statedNot statedNone stated
Pro$39Not statedNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

PassiveShorts pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is AutoAIShorts cheaper than PassiveShorts?

AutoAIShorts starts lower: $16.99 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $19 per month billed monthly on the Basic plan for PassiveShorts. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do AutoAIShorts and PassiveShorts have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, AutoAIShorts or PassiveShorts?

AutoAIShorts supports 3 platforms, PassiveShorts 2.

Which is better, AutoAIShorts or PassiveShorts?

On our scorecard AutoAIShorts scores higher (60/100 (6 of 8 criteria) vs 45/100 (4 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.