Social media scheduling

automate-for-growth vs Taplio compared on 14 fields

automate-for-growth score
33/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Taplio score
47/100 (5 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by automate-for-growth
2 of 6
Fields won by Taplio
1 of 6
automate-for-growth
automate-for-growth homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Taplio
Taplio homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

automate-for-growth and Taplio are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard automate-for-growth scores 33/100 (5 of 8 criteria) and Taplio 47/100 (5 of 8 criteria) (ranks 111 and 98 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), automate-for-growth wins 2, Taplio wins 1 and 3 are ties.

automate-for-growth scores clearly higher on platform coverage and entry price.

Taplio scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, verified features and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
automate-for-growth vs Taplio, field by field
Fieldautomate-for-growthTaplioWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $29/month$39/monthautomate-for-growth
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNo✓ YesTaplio
Trial length (days)–7No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported✓ 41automate-for-growth
Posting queue–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
Media library–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYesYesTie
Post and account analytics–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Best-time-to-post suggestions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
User roles and permissions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Content repurposing–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: automate-for-growth pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Taplio pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
automate-for-growth vs Taplio scores
CriterionWeightautomate-for-growthTaplio
Entry price25%31$29/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)13$39/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%871 of 1 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%303 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant808 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, direct auto-publishing, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, user roles and permissions, content repurposing
Platform coverage10%404 of 15 tracked platforms supported101 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Total score100%33/100 (5 of 8 criteria)47/100 (5 of 8 criteria)

automate-for-growth plans

automate-for-growth plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Pro$29Not statedNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

automate-for-growth pricing in full

Taplio plans

Taplio plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$39Not statedNot statedNone stated
Growth$69Not statedNot statedNone stated
Pro$199Not statedNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Taplio pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is automate-for-growth cheaper than Taplio?

automate-for-growth starts lower: $29 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, against $39 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan for Taplio. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do automate-for-growth and Taplio have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, automate-for-growth or Taplio?

automate-for-growth supports 4 platforms, Taplio 1.

Which is better, automate-for-growth or Taplio?

On our scorecard Taplio scores higher (47/100 (5 of 8 criteria) vs 33/100 (5 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.