URL shorteners

Bitly vs Replug compared on 15 fields

Bitly score
76/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Replug score
77/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Bitly
1 of 11
Fields won by Replug
2 of 11
Bitly
Bitly homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Replug
Replug homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Bitly and Replug are both URL shorteners. We compared them on 15 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the URL shorteners scorecard Bitly scores 76/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and Replug 77/100 (8 of 8 criteria) (ranks 14 and 13 in the category).

Of the 11 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Bitly wins 1, Replug wins 2 and 8 are ties.

Bitly scores clearly higher on entry price.

Replug scores clearly higher on free plan limits and links on paid plans.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Bitly vs Replug, field by field
FieldBitlyReplugWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $10/month$19/monthBitly
Same plan, per month billed annually$10/month✓ $9.50/monthReplug
Free planYesYesTie
Free trialNo✓ YesReplug
Trial length (days)–14No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported–4No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data exportQR Codes can be downloaded as PNG, JPEG or SVG files–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Custom domainYesYesTie
QR codesYesYesTie
Click analyticsYesYesTie
UTM builderYesYesTie
Link-in-bio pageYesYesTie
Bulk shorteningYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Team accessYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Bitly pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Replug pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the URL shorteners scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Bitly vs Replug scores
CriterionWeightBitlyReplug
Entry price25%50$10/month billed annually on Core; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)24$19/month billed monthly on Essentials; $9.50/month billed annually on Essentials (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1007 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, bulk shortening, team access1006 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, team access
API, integrations and export10%100public API, documented data export100public API
Free plan limits10%50Free plan: 50 links100Free plan: 100 links
Links on paid plans10%67100 links on Core ($10/month)1001,000 links on Essentials ($19/month)
Cost per user (team of 3)5%–56$13 per user per month on Scale (team of 3, billed monthly)
Total score100%76/100 (7 of 8 criteria)77/100 (8 of 8 criteria)

Bitly plans

Bitly plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 50 links
CoreNot offered$10per workspace
  • 100 links
GrowthNot offered$29per workspace
  • 500 links
PremiumNot offered$199per workspace
  • 3,000 links
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Bitly pricing in full

Replug plans

Replug plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 100 links
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
Essentials$19$9.50per workspace
  • 1,000 links
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
Scale$39$23.40per workspace
  • Unlimited links
  • 3 users
  • 3 workspaces
Agency$99$79.20per workspace
  • Unlimited links
  • 10 users
  • 10 workspaces
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Replug pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these URL shorteners is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to URL shorteners. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other URL shorteners on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $5/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $24.92 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 7 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, bulk shortening, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Free plan limits10%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: links (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.
Links on paid plans10%CategoryLinks included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.67 per user or less = 100, $30 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Bitly cheaper than Replug?

Bitly starts lower: $10 per month billed yearly on the Core plan, against $19 per month billed monthly ($9.50 billed yearly) on the Essentials plan for Replug. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Bitly and Replug have free plans?

Both have a free plan.

Which is better, Bitly or Replug?

On our scorecard Replug scores higher (77/100 (8 of 8 criteria) vs 76/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.