Video editing

Cubix vs FlexClip compared on 14 fields

Cubix score
60/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
FlexClip score
78/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Cubix
2 of 6
Fields won by FlexClip
1 of 6
Cubix
Cubix homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
FlexClip
FlexClip homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Cubix and FlexClip are both video editing tools. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the video editing tools scorecard Cubix scores 60/100 (5 of 7 criteria) and FlexClip 78/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 60 and 28 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Cubix wins 2, FlexClip wins 1 and 3 are ties.

FlexClip scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, storage and verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Cubix vs FlexClip, field by field
FieldCubixFlexClipWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $19/month$19.99/monthCubix
Same plan, per month billed annually–$11.99/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNo✓ YesFlexClip
Free trial✓ YesNoCubix
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data export–Videos can be exported up to 4K resolutionNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Team access–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Templates–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
4K exportYesYesTie
No watermark on paid plansYesYesTie
Stock media library–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Real-time collaboration–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Cubix pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; FlexClip pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the video editing tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Cubix vs FlexClip scores
CriterionWeightCubixFlexClip
Entry price25%38$19/month billed monthly on Creator (scored on the monthly price)35$19.99/month billed monthly on Plus; $11.99/month billed annually on Plus (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%804 of 10 tracked features verified: ai assistant, automatic captions, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans1007 of 10 tracked features verified: team access, templates, automatic captions, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, stock media library, real-time collaboration
API, integrations and export10%–100documented data export
Storage10%5010 GB of storage on Creator ($19/month)7430 GB of storage on Plus ($19.99/month)
Total score100%60/100 (5 of 7 criteria)78/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

Cubix plans

Cubix plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Creator$19Not statedper workspace
  • 500 credits per month
  • 10 storage gb
Pro$39Not statedper workspace
  • 1,200 credits per month
  • 50 storage gb

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Cubix pricing in full

FlexClip plans

FlexClip plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
Plus$19.99$11.99per workspace
  • 30 storage gb
Business$29.99$19.99per workspace
  • 100 storage gb

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

FlexClip pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these video editing tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to video editing tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other video editing tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $8.08/month or less = 100, $32.31 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 10 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, automatic captions, text-based editing, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, stock media library, real-time collaboration). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $8 per user or less = 100, $41.67 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Storage10%CategoryGB of storage included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Cubix cheaper than FlexClip?

Cubix starts lower: $19 per month billed monthly on the Creator plan, against $19.99 per month billed monthly ($11.99 billed yearly) on the Plus plan for FlexClip. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Cubix and FlexClip have free plans?

FlexClip has a free plan; Cubix does not.

Which is better, Cubix or FlexClip?

On our scorecard FlexClip scores higher (78/100 (6 of 7 criteria) vs 60/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.