Video editing

FlexClip vs Kapwing compared on 14 fields

FlexClip score
78/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Kapwing score
not ranked
Fields won by FlexClip
0 of 9
Fields won by Kapwing
0 of 9
FlexClip
FlexClip homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Kapwing
Kapwing homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

FlexClip and Kapwing are both video editing tools. We compared them on 14 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the video editing tools scorecard FlexClip scores 78/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and Kapwing not ranked.

Of the 9 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), FlexClip wins 0, Kapwing wins 0 and 9 are ties.

FlexClip scores clearly higher on pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
FlexClip vs Kapwing, field by field
FieldFlexClipKapwingWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$19.99/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Same plan, per month billed annually$11.99/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planYesYesTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Data exportVideos can be exported up to 4K resolutionProjects as videos, images, audio and GIF filesNo winner: no rule for this field
Team accessYesYesTie
TemplatesYesYesTie
AI assistant–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Automatic captionsYesYesTie
Text-based editing–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
4K exportYesYesTie
No watermark on paid plansYesYesTie
Stock media libraryYesYesTie
Real-time collaborationYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: FlexClip pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Kapwing pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the video editing tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
FlexClip vs Kapwing scores
CriterionWeightFlexClipKapwing
Entry price25%35$19.99/month billed monthly on Plus; $11.99/month billed annually on Plus (scored on the monthly price)–
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1007 of 10 tracked features verified: team access, templates, automatic captions, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, stock media library, real-time collaboration1009 of 10 tracked features verified: team access, templates, ai assistant, automatic captions, text-based editing, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, stock media library, real-time collaboration
API, integrations and export10%100documented data export100documented data export
Storage10%7430 GB of storage on Plus ($19.99/month)–
Total score100%78/100 (6 of 7 criteria)not ranked

FlexClip plans

FlexClip plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspaceNone stated
Plus$19.99$11.99per workspace
  • 30 storage gb
Business$29.99$19.99per workspace
  • 100 storage gb

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

FlexClip pricing in full

Kapwing plans

Kapwing plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeNot statedFreeNot stated
  • 10 credits per month
  • 5 storage gb
ProNot statedNot statedNot stated
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • 200 storage gb
BusinessNot statedNot statedNot stated
  • 4,000 credits per month
  • 800 storage gb
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Kapwing pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these video editing tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to video editing tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other video editing tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $8.08/month or less = 100, $32.31 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 10 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, automatic captions, text-based editing, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, stock media library, real-time collaboration). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $8 per user or less = 100, $41.67 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Storage10%CategoryGB of storage included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 100 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Do FlexClip and Kapwing have free plans?

Both have a free plan.