AI image

ImgEditor AI vs Photo Studio compared on 10 fields

ImgEditor AI score
47/100 (4 of 7 criteria)
Photo Studio score
67/100 (4 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by ImgEditor AI
0 of 7
Fields won by Photo Studio
1 of 7
ImgEditor AI
ImgEditor AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Photo Studio
Photo Studio homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

ImgEditor AI and Photo Studio are both AI image generators. We compared them on 10 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI image generators scorecard ImgEditor AI scores 47/100 (4 of 7 criteria) and Photo Studio 67/100 (4 of 7 criteria) (ranks 46 and 23 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), ImgEditor AI wins 0, Photo Studio wins 1 and 6 are ties.

Photo Studio scores clearly higher on entry price.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
ImgEditor AI vs Photo Studio, field by field
FieldImgEditor AIPhoto StudioWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$14.92/month✓ $10/monthPhoto Studio
Same plan, per month billed annually$14.92/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNoNoTie
Text to imageYesYesTie
Image to image / reference imagesYesYesTie
UpscalingYesYesTie
Inpainting or object editingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Commercial use on paid plansYesYesTie
Private generations–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: ImgEditor AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Photo Studio pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI image generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
ImgEditor AI vs Photo Studio scores
CriterionWeightImgEditor AIPhoto Studio
Entry price25%23$14.92/month billed annually on Basic; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)75$10/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1005 of 10 tracked features verified: text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, inpainting or object editing, commercial use on paid plans1005 of 10 tracked features verified: text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, commercial use on paid plans, private generations
Total score100%47/100 (4 of 7 criteria)67/100 (4 of 7 criteria)

ImgEditor AI plans

ImgEditor AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
BasicNot offered$14.92per workspace
  • 1,200 credits per month
ProNot offered$29.92per workspace
  • 3,000 credits per month
MaxNot offered$44.92per workspace
  • 6,000 credits per month
UltraNot offered$59.92per workspace
  • 10,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

ImgEditor AI pricing in full

Photo Studio plans

Photo Studio plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$10Not statedper workspace
  • 375 credits per month
Pro$20Not statedper workspace
  • 750 credits per month
Pro+$60Not statedper workspace
  • 2,300 credits per month
Ultra$200Not statedper workspace
  • 7,750 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Photo Studio pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI image generators is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI image generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI image generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $6.99/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $20.83 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 10 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, inpainting or object editing, commercial use on paid plans, private generations). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per 100 images15%CategoryPrice per 100 images on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly allowance limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $1 per 100 images or less = 100, $20 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)10%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $4 per user or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is ImgEditor AI cheaper than Photo Studio?

Photo Studio starts lower: $10 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $14.92 per month billed yearly on the Basic plan for ImgEditor AI. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do ImgEditor AI and Photo Studio have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which is better, ImgEditor AI or Photo Studio?

On our scorecard Photo Studio scores higher (67/100 (4 of 7 criteria) vs 47/100 (4 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.