
AI image
Cheapest ImgEditor AI alternatives 34 tools cheaper than ImgEditor AI, like for like
- ImgEditor AI from, billed annually
- $14.92/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 34
- Lowest price
- Free plan
- Biggest saving, paid plan
- 87%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
ImgEditor AI's cheapest paid plan costs $14.92 per month billed annually (Basic). We found 34 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
15 are cheaper billed annually, 19 have a free plan (ImgEditor AI has none).
The largest saving on a paid plan is Pixlr: $1.99 a month billed annually on Plus, $12.93 (87%) less than ImgEditor AI's $14.92.
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
1 cheaper tool verifiably lacks at least one feature ImgEditor AI has (the vendor's page says so). Below, each tool lists only differences we could verify on both sides.
ImgEditor AI alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | ImgEditor AI, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | Free (Free Preview) | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes, 50 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes, 10 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes, 10 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 12 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 13 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 14 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 15 | Free (Free Account) | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 16 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 17 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 18 | Free plan | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes, 10 images per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 19 | Free (Free Trial) | free plan | $14.92/mo | $14.92 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 20 | $1.99/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $12.93 (87%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 21 | $5/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $9.92 (66%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 22 | $5.99/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $8.93 (60%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 23 | $6.67/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $8.25 (55%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 24 | $6.99/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $7.93 (53%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 25 | $7.92/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $7 (47%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 26 | $7.99/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $6.93 (46%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 27 | $7.99/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $6.93 (46%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 28 | $8.33/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $6.59 (44%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 29 | $9/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $5.92 (40%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 30 | $10/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $4.92 (33%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 31 | $12/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $2.92 (20%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 32 | $12.42/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $2.50 (17%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 33 | $12.50/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $2.42 (16%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 34 | $14/mo | billed annually | $14.92/mo | $0.92 (6%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
Clipdrop · Free planBrowser-based AI image toolkit with background removal, object cleanup, upscaling, relighting and text-to-image tools, plus an embeddable API.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Clipdrop: per social account; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Verified features: Text to image, Upscaling, Inpainting or object editing, Commercial use on paid plans, Public API
6 of 14 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
HolyShot.ai · Free planAI photo transformation tool that restyles an uploaded selfie into portraits, headshots and themed photo packs, paid for with prepaid credits.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: HolyShot.ai: usage-based; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Upscaling
3 of 14 tracked details verified
Instant Photos · Free planAI headshot generator that turns a single selfie into a professional portrait, with a choice of background, attire and expression, plus free crop, upscale and object-removal tools.
- Price: free plan (Free Preview); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Instant Photos: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Upscaling, Private generations
4 of 14 tracked details verified
Kairval · Free planWeb platform that gives access to many third-party AI image and video models from one dashboard, using a shared credit balance.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Kairval: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Free limits: 50 credits per month source
- Verified features: Text to image, Image to image / reference images, Upscaling, Inpainting or object editing
5 of 14 tracked details verified
mlx-serve · Free planOpen-source Mac app that runs open AI models locally for chat, document questions, image, music, voice, video and 3D generation without cloud upload.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: mlx-serve: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Verified features: Text to image, Inpainting or object editing, Public API
4 of 14 tracked details verified
Nanoart · Free planCredit-based studio for AI image generation, background removal, text-to-video and image-to-video, plus tools that turn images and videos into prompts.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Nanoart: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Free limits: 10 credits per month source
- Verified features: Text to image, Image to image / reference images
3 of 14 tracked details verified
OpenCreator · Free planOpen-source AI studio with an agent that generates images, video and voiceovers and handles video translation, subtitles and dubbing.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: OpenCreator: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Verified features: Templates, AI assistant
3 of 14 tracked details verified
Photofy · Free planBrowser-based AI photo editor for enhancing images, removing backgrounds and objects, with credit-based monthly plans.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Photofy: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- In numbers: 4 published plans and a free plan. source
2 of 14 tracked details verified
PhotoPrompt · Free planAI photo editor that changes images from written prompts, with background removal, upscaling and video generation, paid with credits.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Free limits: 10 credits per month source
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Upscaling
3 of 14 tracked details verified
PixGrid · Free planBrowser-based image editor with a layer canvas and AI tools for photo editing, background removal, image-to-video and AI looks, sold as one-time credit passes.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Templates, Text to image, Upscaling, Inpainting or object editing
6 of 14 tracked details verified
Printotr AI · Free planAI design tool that generates print-ready product designs, places them on mockups and produces SEO-ready listing text for marketplace sellers.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Printotr AI: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Verified features: Text to image, Commercial use on paid plans
3 of 14 tracked details verified
Remix Mart · Free planCommunity platform for generating AI images and videos with models from several providers, using monthly credit plans.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Remix Mart: not stated; ImgEditor AI: per workspace
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Private generations
3 of 14 tracked details verified
Remove Watermark · Free planWeb tool that uses AI to remove watermarks, text, objects and backgrounds from images and videos, with a credit-based plan structure.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Upscaling
2 of 14 tracked details verified
Snapitect AI · Free planAI product photography tool that turns one uploaded product photo into e-commerce image sets with background removal and generated scenes.
- Price: free plan (Free); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Commercial use on paid plans
3 of 14 tracked details verified
SnapsJo · Free planOnline AI portrait studio that turns one uploaded photo into a studio-style portrait using preset portrait styles, with baby portraits currently available.
- Price: free plan (Free Account); ImgEditor AI has no free plan source
- ImgEditor AI on the same basis: $14.92 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- Saving: $14.92 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Image to image / reference images, Private generations
3 of 14 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
What is the cheapest alternative to ImgEditor AI?
Pixlr: $1.99 a month billed annually on Plus, against $14.92 for ImgEditor AI's Basic on the same basis.
How much can I save compared with ImgEditor AI?
Up to $14.92 a month (100%) with Clipdrop's free plan, before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to ImgEditor AI?
Clipdrop, HolyShot.ai, Instant Photos, Kairval and mlx-serve and 19 more have a free plan.
What do the cheaper ImgEditor AI alternatives lack?
Most often: image to image / reference images (1 of 34), where the vendor's page says the feature is missing.
Explore related pages
More on ImgEditor AI
Comparisons
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for AI image generators. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.