

AI image
Krea vs Restory.pics compared on 11 fields
- Krea score
- 93/100 (4 of 7 criteria)
- Restory.pics score
- 66/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
- Fields won by Krea
- 2 of 7
- Fields won by Restory.pics
- 1 of 7


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Krea and Restory.pics are both AI image generators. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the AI image generators scorecard Krea scores 93/100 (4 of 7 criteria) and Restory.pics 66/100 (5 of 7 criteria) (ranks 5 and 25 in the category).
Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Krea wins 2, Restory.pics wins 1 and 4 are ties.
Krea scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and verified features.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $9/month | ✓ $8.99/month | Restory.pics |
| Same plan, per month billed annually | ✓ $5/month | $5.99/month | Krea |
| Free plan | ✓ Yes | No | Krea |
| Free trial | No | No | Tie |
| Public API | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| AI assistant | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Text to image | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Image to image / reference images | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Upscaling | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Inpainting or object editing | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Commercial use on paid plans | Yes | Yes | Tie |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: Krea pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Restory.pics pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 82$9/month billed monthly on Basic; $5/month billed annually on Basic (scored on the monthly price) | 82$8.99/month billed monthly on Starter; $5.99/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100Free plan (Free) | 0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price | 1003 of 3 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 1006 of 10 tracked features verified: ai assistant, text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, inpainting or object editing, commercial use on paid plans | 603 of 10 tracked features verified: text to image, upscaling, commercial use on paid plans |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | – | 100public API |
| Total score | 100% | 93/100 (4 of 7 criteria) | 66/100 (5 of 7 criteria) |
Krea plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not stated | None stated |
| Basic | $9 | $5 | Not stated |
|
| Pro | $35 | $21 | Not stated |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Restory.pics plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $8.99 | $5.99 | per workspace | None stated |
| Pro | $23.99 | $16.67 | per workspace | None stated |
| Ultra | $99.99 | $49.99 | per workspace | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these AI image generators is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI image generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI image generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $6.99/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $20.83 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 10 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant, text to image, image to image / reference images, upscaling, inpainting or object editing, commercial use on paid plans, private generations). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 5 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Cost per 100 images | 15% | Category | Price per 100 images on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly allowance limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $1 per 100 images or less = 100, $20 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored. |
| Cost per user (team of 3) | 10% | Category | Monthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $4 per user or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is Krea cheaper than Restory.pics?
Restory.pics starts lower: $8.99 per month billed monthly ($5.99 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, against $9 per month billed monthly ($5 billed yearly) on the Basic plan for Krea. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.
Do Krea and Restory.pics have free plans?
Krea has a free plan; Restory.pics does not.
Which is better, Krea or Restory.pics?
On our scorecard Krea scores higher (93/100 (4 of 7 criteria) vs 66/100 (5 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.