Influencer marketing

Later vs Microinfluencer compared on 9 fields

Later score
66/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Microinfluencer score
95/100 (4 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Later
2 of 6
Fields won by Microinfluencer
3 of 6
Later
Later homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Microinfluencer
Microinfluencer homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Later and Microinfluencer are both influencer marketing platforms. We compared them on 9 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the influencer marketing platforms scorecard Later scores 66/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and Microinfluencer 95/100 (4 of 7 criteria) (ranks 6 and 2 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Later wins 2, Microinfluencer wins 3 and 1 is a tie.

Microinfluencer scores clearly higher on entry price and free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Later vs Microinfluencer, field by field
FieldLaterMicroinfluencerWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$18.75/month✓ $9.99/monthMicroinfluencer
Same plan, per month billed annually$18.75/month✓ $8.33/monthMicroinfluencer
Free planNo✓ YesMicroinfluencer
Free trial✓ YesNoLater
Trial length (days)14–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported✓ 82Later
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistant–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Later pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Microinfluencer pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the influencer marketing platforms scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Later vs Microinfluencer scores
CriterionWeightLaterMicroinfluencer
Entry price25%46$18.75/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)89$9.99/month billed monthly on Pro; $8.33/month billed annually on Pro (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (14 days), no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price932 of 2 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, ai assistant
Cost per user (team of 3)15%41$27.50 per user per month on Scale (team of 3, billed annually)–
Platform coverage10%808 of 15 tracked platforms supported–
Total score100%66/100 (6 of 7 criteria)95/100 (4 of 7 criteria)

Later plans

Later plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
StarterNot offered$18.75per workspace
  • 8 social accounts
  • 1 user
  • 5 credits per month
GrowthNot offered$37.50per workspace
  • 16 social accounts
  • 2 users
  • 50 credits per month
ScaleNot offered$82.50per workspace
  • 48 social accounts
  • 4 users
  • 100 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Later pricing in full

Microinfluencer plans

Microinfluencer plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot statedNone stated
Pro$9.99$8.33Not statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Microinfluencer pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these influencer marketing platforms is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to influencer marketing platforms. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other influencer marketing platforms on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $7.99/month or less = 100, $66 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $5/month or less = 100, $59 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)15%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $5 per user or less = 100, $88 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Later cheaper than Microinfluencer?

Microinfluencer starts lower: $9.99 per month billed monthly ($8.33 billed yearly) on the Pro plan, against $18.75 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan for Later. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Later and Microinfluencer have free plans?

Microinfluencer has a free plan; Later does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Later or Microinfluencer?

Later supports 8 platforms, Microinfluencer 2.

Which is better, Later or Microinfluencer?

On our scorecard Microinfluencer scores higher (95/100 (4 of 7 criteria) vs 66/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.