Online course platforms

LearnWorlds vs Tutor LMS compared on 11 fields

LearnWorlds score
88/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Tutor LMS score
99/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by LearnWorlds
1 of 7
Fields won by Tutor LMS
2 of 7
LearnWorlds
LearnWorlds homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Tutor LMS
Tutor LMS homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

LearnWorlds and Tutor LMS are both online course platforms. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the online course platforms scorecard LearnWorlds scores 88/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and Tutor LMS 99/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 7 and 2 in the category).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), LearnWorlds wins 1, Tutor LMS wins 2 and 4 are ties.

Tutor LMS scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
LearnWorlds vs Tutor LMS, field by field
FieldLearnWorldsTutor LMSWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$29/month✓ $16.58/monthTutor LMS
Same plan, per month billed annually$24/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNo✓ YesTutor LMS
Free trial✓ YesNoLearnWorlds
Integrations (vendor count)50–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Data export–Course data, LMS settings, quiz and content bank data (export/import)No winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team accessYesYesTie
TemplatesYesYesTie
AI assistantYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: LearnWorlds pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Tutor LMS pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the online course platforms scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
LearnWorlds vs Tutor LMS scores
CriterionWeightLearnWorldsTutor LMS
Entry price25%94$29/month billed monthly on Starter; $24/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)98$16.58/month billed annually on Individual; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial, no free plan100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")1004 of 4 plans have a public price
Verified features15%1004 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant1004 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%93public API, 50 integrations100documented data export
Students per plan10%1001,000 students or members on Starter ($29/month)100Unlimited students or members on Individual ($16.58/month)
Total score100%88/100 (6 of 7 criteria)99/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

LearnWorlds plans

LearnWorlds plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$29$24per workspace
  • 1,000 members
  • 1 user
  • 300 credits per month
Pro Trainer$99$79per workspace
  • 2,000 members
  • 5 users
  • 500 credits per month
Learning Center$299$249per workspace
  • 2,000 members
  • 25 users
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • 10 workspaces
CorporateContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

LearnWorlds pricing in full

Tutor LMS plans

Tutor LMS plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeNot offeredFreeper workspace
  • Unlimited members
IndividualNot offered$16.58per workspace
  • Unlimited members
BusinessNot offered$33.25per workspace
  • Unlimited members
AgencyNot offered$66.58per workspace
  • Unlimited members

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Tutor LMS pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these online course platforms is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to online course platforms. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other online course platforms on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $26.52/month or less = 100, $106 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $15.58/month or less = 100, $399 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Fee on sales15%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.
Students per plan10%CategoryStudents or members included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is LearnWorlds cheaper than Tutor LMS?

Tutor LMS starts lower: $16.58 per month billed yearly on the Individual plan, against $29 per month billed monthly ($24 billed yearly) on the Starter plan for LearnWorlds. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do LearnWorlds and Tutor LMS have free plans?

Tutor LMS has a free plan; LearnWorlds does not.

Which is better, LearnWorlds or Tutor LMS?

On our scorecard Tutor LMS scores higher (99/100 (6 of 7 criteria) vs 88/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.