Social media scheduling

Picmim vs SuperX compared on 18 fields

Picmim score
46/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
SuperX score
41/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Picmim
2 of 6
Fields won by SuperX
1 of 6
Picmim
Picmim homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
SuperX
SuperX homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Picmim and SuperX are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 18 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Picmim scores 46/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and SuperX 41/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 99 and 106 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Picmim wins 2, SuperX wins 1 and 3 are ties.

Picmim scores clearly higher on verified features, entry price and platform coverage.

SuperX scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Picmim vs SuperX, field by field
FieldPicmimSuperXWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)✓ $40/month$49/monthPicmim
Same plan, per month billed annually$33/month–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNo✓ YesSuperX
Platforms supported✓ 32Picmim
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportPDF and CSV export–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
First-comment schedulingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Media libraryYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)Yes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Best-time-to-post suggestionsYesYesTie
Approval workflowsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
User roles and permissionsYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Unified social inbox–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Picmim pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; SuperX pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Picmim vs SuperX scores
CriterionWeightPicmimSuperX
Entry price25%12$40/month billed monthly on Standard; $33/month billed annually on Standard (scored on the monthly price)0$49/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page60Free trial, no free plan
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%10010 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions303 of 19 tracked features verified: post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, unified social inbox
API, integrations and export10%100documented data export100public API
Platform coverage10%303 of 15 tracked platforms supported202 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%37$13.33 per connected account per month on Standard (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)30$16.33 per connected account per month on Pro (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%46/100 (7 of 8 criteria)41/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Picmim plans

Picmim plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard$40$33per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 1 user
  • 5 social accounts
  • 400 credits per month
  • 30 storage gb
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Pro$99$83per workspace
  • 5 workspaces
  • 25 social accounts
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • 100 storage gb
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Picmim pricing in full

SuperX plans

SuperX plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Pro$49Not statedper workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 500 scheduled posts per month
  • 750 credits per month
Advanced$49Not statedper workspace
  • 750 scheduled posts per month
  • 1,500 credits per month
Ultra$199Not statedper workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • 3,000 scheduled posts per month
  • 4,000 credits per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

SuperX pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Picmim cheaper than SuperX?

Picmim starts lower: $40 per month billed monthly ($33 billed yearly) on the Standard plan, against $49 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan for SuperX. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Picmim and SuperX have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, Picmim or SuperX?

Picmim supports 3 platforms, SuperX 2.

Which is better, Picmim or SuperX?

On our scorecard Picmim scores higher (46/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 41/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.