Social media scheduling

Contents Pilot vs Picmim compared on 16 fields

Contents Pilot score
not ranked
Picmim score
46/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Contents Pilot
1 of 7
Fields won by Picmim
1 of 7
Contents Pilot
Contents Pilot homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Picmim
Picmim homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Contents Pilot and Picmim are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 16 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard Contents Pilot scores not ranked and Picmim 46/100 (7 of 8 criteria).

Of the 7 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Contents Pilot wins 1, Picmim wins 1 and 5 are ties.

Contents Pilot scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.

Picmim scores clearly higher on verified features and platform coverage.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Contents Pilot vs Picmim, field by field
FieldContents PilotPicmimWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)–$40/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Same plan, per month billed annually–$33/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoContents Pilot
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported1✓ 3Picmim
Data export–PDF and CSV exportNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
First-comment scheduling–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
Media library–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYesYesTie
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Report exports (PDF/CSV)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Best-time-to-post suggestions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflows–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
User roles and permissions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Contents Pilot pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Picmim pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Contents Pilot vs Picmim scores
CriterionWeightContents PilotPicmim
Entry price25%–12$40/month billed monthly on Standard; $33/month billed annually on Standard (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price932 of 2 plans have a public price
Verified features15%404 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics10010 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions
API, integrations and export10%–100documented data export
Platform coverage10%101 of 15 tracked platforms supported303 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%–37$13.33 per connected account per month on Standard (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%not ranked46/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Contents Pilot plans

Contents Pilot plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
ProNot statedNot statedNot statedNone stated
StartNot statedNot statedNot stated
  • 1 workspace
FreeNot statedFreeNot stated
  • 1 workspace

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Contents Pilot pricing in full

Picmim plans

Picmim plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Standard$40$33per workspace
  • 1 workspace
  • 1 user
  • 5 social accounts
  • 400 credits per month
  • 30 storage gb
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
Pro$99$83per workspace
  • 5 workspaces
  • 25 social accounts
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • 100 storage gb
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Picmim pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Do Contents Pilot and Picmim have free plans?

Contents Pilot has a free plan; Picmim does not.

Which supports more social platforms, Contents Pilot or Picmim?

Picmim supports 3 platforms, Contents Pilot 1.