Social media scheduling

PostChad vs RecurPost compared on 17 fields

PostChad score
78/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
RecurPost score
85/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by PostChad
0 of 9
Fields won by RecurPost
3 of 9
PostChad
PostChad homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
RecurPost
RecurPost homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

PostChad and RecurPost are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 17 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard PostChad scores 78/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and RecurPost 85/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 22 and 11 in the category).

Of the 9 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), PostChad wins 0, RecurPost wins 3 and 6 are ties.

PostChad scores clearly higher on cost per connected account and pricing transparency.

RecurPost scores clearly higher on verified features and platform coverage.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
PostChad vs RecurPost, field by field
FieldPostChadRecurPostWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$10/month✓ $9/monthRecurPost
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)7✓ 14RecurPost
Platforms supported9✓ 10RecurPost
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Direct auto-publishing–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Recurring postsYesYesTie
AI caption assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Best-time-to-post suggestionsYesYesTie
Approval workflows–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
User roles and permissions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspaces–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Unified social inbox–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
White-label reports–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: PostChad pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; RecurPost pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
PostChad vs RecurPost scores
CriterionWeightPostChadRecurPost
Entry price25%94$10/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan60Free trial (14 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%505 of 19 tracked features verified: calendar view, recurring posts, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions10011 of 19 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports
Platform coverage10%909 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%83$3.33 per connected account per month on Pro (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)52$8.33 per connected account per month on Personal (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%78/100 (6 of 8 criteria)85/100 (6 of 8 criteria)

PostChad plans

PostChad plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Pro$10Not statedper workspace
  • 15 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
  • 1 workspace
Enterprise$20Not statedper workspace
  • Unlimited social accounts
  • Unlimited users
  • 1 workspace

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

PostChad pricing in full

RecurPost plans

RecurPost plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$9Not statedper workspace
  • 2 social accounts
  • 1 user
Personal$25Not statedper workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 1 user
Agency$79Not statedper workspace
  • 20 social accounts
  • 3 users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

RecurPost pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is PostChad cheaper than RecurPost?

RecurPost starts lower: $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, against $10 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan for PostChad. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do PostChad and RecurPost have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, PostChad or RecurPost?

RecurPost supports 10 platforms, PostChad 9.

Which is better, PostChad or RecurPost?

On our scorecard RecurPost scores higher (85/100 (6 of 8 criteria) vs 78/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.