Social media scheduling

PostEverywhere vs RecurPost compared on 20 fields

PostEverywhere score
90/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
RecurPost score
85/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by PostEverywhere
0 of 13
Fields won by RecurPost
1 of 13
PostEverywhere
PostEverywhere homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
RecurPost
RecurPost homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

PostEverywhere and RecurPost are both social media scheduling tools. We compared them on 20 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media scheduling tools scorecard PostEverywhere scores 90/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and RecurPost 85/100 (6 of 8 criteria) (ranks 7 and 11 in the category).

Of the 13 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), PostEverywhere wins 0, RecurPost wins 1 and 12 are ties.

PostEverywhere scores clearly higher on pricing transparency and cost per connected account.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
PostEverywhere vs RecurPost, field by field
FieldPostEverywhereRecurPostWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$9/month$9/monthTie
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialYesYesTie
Trial length (days)7✓ 14RecurPost
Platforms supported1010Tie
Public APIYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Posting queueYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)YesYesTie
Calendar viewYesYesTie
Direct auto-publishingYesYesTie
Recurring posts–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistantYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analyticsYesYesTie
Best-time-to-post suggestionsYesYesTie
Approval workflowsYesYesTie
User roles and permissionsYesYesTie
Separate client workspacesYesYesTie
Unified social inbox–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
White-label reports–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Content repurposingYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: PostEverywhere pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; RecurPost pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media scheduling tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
PostEverywhere vs RecurPost scores
CriterionWeightPostEverywhereRecurPost
Entry price25%100$9/month billed monthly on Lite (scored on the monthly price)100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan60Free trial (14 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%1004 of 4 plans have a public price803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%10011 of 19 tracked features verified: posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, direct auto-publishing, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, content repurposing10011 of 19 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, post and account analytics, best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports
API, integrations and export10%100public API–
Platform coverage10%10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account10%62$6.33 per connected account per month on Starter (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)52$8.33 per connected account per month on Personal (3 accounts, 1 user, billed monthly)
Total score100%90/100 (7 of 8 criteria)85/100 (6 of 8 criteria)

PostEverywhere plans

PostEverywhere plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Lite$9Not statedper workspace
  • 2 social accounts
  • 1 user
  • 1 workspace
  • 10 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 2 storage gb
Starter$19Not statedper workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 2 users
  • 1 workspace
  • 25 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 5 storage gb
Growth$29Not statedper workspace
  • 10 social accounts
  • 3 users
  • 1 workspace
  • 100 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 10 storage gb
Scale$39Not statedper workspace
  • 20 social accounts
  • 5 users
  • 5 workspaces
  • 500 credits per month
  • Unlimited scheduled posts per month
  • 50 storage gb

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

PostEverywhere pricing in full

RecurPost plans

RecurPost plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$9Not statedper workspace
  • 2 social accounts
  • 1 user
Personal$25Not statedper workspace
  • 5 social accounts
  • 1 user
Agency$79Not statedper workspace
  • 20 social accounts
  • 3 users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

RecurPost pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media scheduling tools is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media scheduling tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media scheduling tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $49 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $9/month or less = 100, $58 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 19 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 10 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account10%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 3 social accounts.Log scale: $2 per account or less = 100, $40 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.
Free plan limits5%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: connected accounts (full marks at 3), scheduled posts per month (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is PostEverywhere cheaper than RecurPost?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $9 a month.

Do PostEverywhere and RecurPost have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, PostEverywhere or RecurPost?

Both support 10 platforms.

Which is better, PostEverywhere or RecurPost?

On our scorecard PostEverywhere scores higher (90/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 85/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.