
FrameOS review 76/100 on verified data
FrameOS is a short-form video clipper: AI clipping tool that turns long videos into reframed, captioned short clips with a timeline editor and publishing to social platforms.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 11 of 37)
- 76/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $7
- Free plan
- No
It works with 4 platforms of the 15 we track: Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn and YouTube.
Paid plans start at $7 per month billed monthly ($4.50 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan.
FrameOS has a public API.
In our short-form video clippers ranking FrameOS scores 76/100, rank 11 of 37, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
FrameOS at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $7/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Platforms
- Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn, YouTube
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Clips as a zip with an XML timeline for Premiere Pro and DaVinci Resolve, source segments, and captions as SRT and ASS source, Oct 14, 2026
FrameOS plans
Starter
$7per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $7
- Billed yearly
- $4.50
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 150 credits per month
Pro
$14per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $14
- Billed yearly
- $9
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 300 credits per month
- 2 users
Business
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full FrameOS pricing and plan limitsHow FrameOS scores
Score
76/100
Rank #11 of 37
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 33%$7/month billed monthly on Starter; $4.50/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
0/100
Weight 20%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source
Pricing transparency
67/100
Weight 13%2 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 20%6 of 8 tracked features verified: ai clip selection, automatic captions, auto reframe to vertical, publish or schedule to social networks, no watermark on paid plans, team access source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API, documented data export source
Platform coveragecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Storagecategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
FrameOS features
- AI clip selection
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Automatic captions
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Auto reframe to vertical
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Publish or schedule to social networks
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- No watermark on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
4 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
FrameOS alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Platforms | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 60 credits per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | AutoVOD | 97/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | $7.99/mo | Not offered | Yes, 20 credits per month | 2 | Oct 14, 2026 |
| 3 | 96/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | $7.50/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 95/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9.90/mo | Not offered | Yes | 1 | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 39 FrameOS alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up FrameOS
Compare FrameOS
Questions, answered from the data
How much does FrameOS cost?
Paid plans start at $7 per month billed monthly ($4.50 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, according to FrameOS's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does FrameOS have a free plan?
No: FrameOS has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Which social platforms does FrameOS support?
FrameOS supports 4 platforms: Instagram, Facebook, LinkedIn and YouTube.
Does FrameOS have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does FrameOS score?
In our short-form video clippers ranking FrameOS scores 76/100, rank 11 of 37, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best FrameOS alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Vizard (98/100), AutoVOD (97/100) and Subscut (96/100).
More on FrameOS
FrameOS
Rankings it appears in
- Best short-form video clippers
- Best short-form video clippers for Instagram
- Best short-form video clippers for Facebook
- Best short-form video clippers for LinkedIn
- Best short-form video clippers for YouTube
- Best AI video generators
- Best AI video generators for Instagram
- Best AI video generators for Facebook
- Best AI video generators for LinkedIn
- Best AI video generators for YouTube
Categories
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.