
Inline AI review
Inline AI is an AI writing tool: macOS app that adds AI text actions such as grammar correction, summarising and translation to any app, using the user's own OpenAI, Gemini or Anthropic API key.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score
- Not ranked
- Coverage (3 of 7 criteria)
- 40%
- Free plan
- Yes
There is a free plan.
Inline AI is not ranked among AI writing tools yet: only 40% of the scorecard weight (3 of 7 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.
Inline AI at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
Inline AI plans
Freemium
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedPro
$9 once
- Billed monthly
- $9 once
- Billed yearly
- –
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 2 users
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Inline AI pricing and plan limitsHow Inline AI scores
Score
Not ranked
Partial score 80/100
Coverage 40%
3 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 3 of 7 criteria, 40% of the weight (needs 60%)
Entry price
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 38%Free plan (Freemium) source
Pricing transparency
93/100
Weight 25%2 of 2 plans have a public price source
Verified features
50/100
Weight 38%2 of 8 tracked features verified: team access, ai assistant source
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Inline AI features
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Inline AI alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $7.50/mo | Not offered | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $14/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | – | – | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 91/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 80 Inline AI alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Inline AI
Questions, answered from the data
Does Inline AI have a free plan?
Yes: Inline AI has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Inline AI score?
Inline AI is not ranked among AI writing tools yet: only 40% of the scorecard weight (3 of 7 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.
What are the best Inline AI alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Rytr (94/100) and Podcasts To Text (93/100).
More on Inline AI
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.