Writesonic review 28/100 on verified data

Writesonic is an AI writing tool: AI search visibility platform that tracks how brands appear in AI answer engines and produces articles and site audits to improve that visibility.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Writesonic homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 59 of 59)
28/100
Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
90%
From, per month
$79
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $79 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan.

Writesonic has a public API.

In our AI writing tools ranking Writesonic scores 28/100, rank 59 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Writesonic at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $79/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Writesonic plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Starter

    $79per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $79
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1 user
  • Basic

    $199per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $199
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 2 users
  • Growth

    $399per month, billed yearly

    Billed monthly
    Not offered
    Billed yearly
    $399
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 3 users
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Writesonic pricing and plan limits

How Writesonic scores

The AI writing tools scorecard applied to Writesonic's verified data: 28/100, rank 59 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria.

Score

28/100

Rank #59 of 59

Coverage 90%

6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    0/100

    Weight 28%$79/month billed annually on Starter; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    0/100

    Weight 17%No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page source

  3. Pricing transparency

    80/100

    Weight 11%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    50/100

    Weight 17%2 of 8 tracked features verified: team access, seo optimisation source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 11%public API source

  6. Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion

    0/100

    Weight 17%$133 per user per month on Growth (team of 3, billed annually) source

  7. Languagescategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Writesonic features

2 of the 9 features we compare AI writing tools on, as Writesonic publishes them.
Team access
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
SEO optimisation
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

9 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Writesonic alternatives

The highest-scoring of 80 comparable tools.
Top Writesonic alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planPublic APIChecked
1Typefully98/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 1 userYesOct 14, 2026
2Rytr94/10065%4 of 7 criteria$7.50/moNot offeredYes, 10,000 characters per month–Oct 14, 2026
3Podcasts To Text93/10060%4 of 7 criteria$14/moNot offeredYesYesOct 14, 2026
4Authormity92/10065%4 of 7 criteria––Yes–Oct 14, 2026
5Paperpal91/10065%4 of 7 criteriaNot offered$6/moYes–Oct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 80 Writesonic alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Writesonic

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Writesonic

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Writesonic cost?

Paid plans start at $79 per month billed yearly on the Starter plan, according to Writesonic's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Writesonic have a free plan?

No: Writesonic has no free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Writesonic have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Writesonic score?

In our AI writing tools ranking Writesonic scores 28/100, rank 59 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Writesonic alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Rytr (94/100) and Podcasts To Text (93/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.