
AI writing
Cheapest Writesonic alternatives 31 tools cheaper than Writesonic, like for like
- Writesonic from, billed annually
- $79/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 31
- Lowest price
- Free plan
- Biggest saving, paid plan
- 95%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Writesonic's cheapest paid plan costs $79 per month billed annually (Starter). We found 31 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
16 are cheaper billed annually, 15 have a free plan (Writesonic has none).
The largest saving on a paid plan is starc: $4.17 a month billed annually on Pro, $74.83 (95%) less than Writesonic's $79.
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
No vendor here states that it lacks a feature Writesonic has. Below, each tool lists the features and numbers it publishes; vendors rarely state what they do not offer, so a feature that is not listed is unknown, not missing.
Writesonic alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | Writesonic, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | Free (Free Forever) | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes, 3 images per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | Free (Free Trial) | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes, 1 workspace | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | Free (Freemium) | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes, 20 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | Free (Notis CLI) | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 12 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes, 5 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 13 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 14 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 15 | Free plan | free plan | $79/mo | $79 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 16 | $4.17/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $74.83 (95%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 17 | $4.89/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $74.11 (94%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 18 | $4.92/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $74.08 (94%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 19 | $6/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $73 (92%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 20 | $8/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $71 (90%) | Yes, 2,000 words per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 21 | $8.33/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $70.67 (89%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 22 | RedactAI | $11.90/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $67.10 (85%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 |
| 23 | $12/mo per user | billed annually | $79/mo | $67 (85%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 24 | $13/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $66 (84%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 25 | $14/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $65 (82%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 26 | $15.20/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $63.80 (81%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 27 | $19/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $60 (76%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 28 | $24/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $55 (70%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 29 | $29/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $50 (63%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 30 | $39/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $40 (51%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 31 | $49/mo | billed annually | $79/mo | $30 (38%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
Analyse · Free planAnalytics dashboard for Minecraft servers and Roblox experiences that ties players, sessions, retention and revenue to the campaign that brought each player in.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Analytics, Team access, AI assistant
5 of 13 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
CannerAI · Free planAI content workspace that drafts LinkedIn and X posts in the user's voice from videos, articles and notes and publishes them on a schedule.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Free limits: 3 images per month source
- Verified features: Team access, Templates, AI assistant, Brand voice, Browser extension
6 of 13 tracked details verified
easy-cv.ai · Free planAI resume and CV builder that tailors CVs and cover letters to job postings, with job matching, application tracking, translation and headshots.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: easy-cv.ai: not stated; Writesonic: per workspace
- Verified features: Templates, AI assistant
4 of 13 tracked details verified
Feedkraft · Free planAI tool that learns a brand from a website URL, generates posts and carousels, and publishes them on a schedule to LinkedIn, Instagram and Facebook.
- Price: free plan (Free Trial); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Feedkraft: usage-based; Writesonic: per workspace
- Free Trial limits: 1 workspaces source
- Verified features: AI assistant
2 of 13 tracked details verified
Inline AI · Free planmacOS app that adds AI text actions such as grammar correction, summarising and translation to any app, using the user's own OpenAI, Gemini or Anthropic API key.
- Price: free plan (Freemium); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Inline AI: not stated; Writesonic: per workspace
- Verified features: Team access, AI assistant
3 of 13 tracked details verified
Jenni AI · Free planAI writing workspace for academic research that suggests text, searches papers and manages citations and sources.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Jenni AI: not stated; Writesonic: per workspace
- Verified features: AI assistant, Browser extension
4 of 13 tracked details verified
LLaMaRush · Free planSEO content platform that uses Google Search Console data to plan and write blog posts with header images and publish them to connected CMS platforms.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: LLaMaRush: not stated; Writesonic: per workspace
- Verified features: AI assistant, SEO optimisation
4 of 13 tracked details verified
Massblogger · Free planAutomated SEO platform that researches keywords, writes and publishes articles to websites, runs A/B tests and tracks traffic including AI crawler visits.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Massblogger: not stated; Writesonic: per workspace
- Free limits: 20 credits per month source
- Verified features: Analytics, AI assistant, SEO optimisation, Public API
5 of 13 tracked details verified
Notis · Free planAI assistant reachable through WhatsApp, Telegram, Slack, email and desktop that carries out tasks across connected apps.
- Price: free plan (Notis CLI); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: AI assistant
3 of 13 tracked details verified
Podcasts To Text · Free planTranscription service that turns podcast episode links or audio files into editable transcripts, with AI show notes, chapters, translations and exports.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Public API
3 of 13 tracked details verified
Propelr · Free planAI writing and scheduling tool for LinkedIn and X that learns a user's voice from sample posts, drafts content and publishes it through the official LinkedIn API.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Free limits: 5 credits per month source
- Verified features: Analytics, AI assistant
3 of 13 tracked details verified
Revua · Free planTool that analyzes product reviews from Amazon or Allegro and generates ad hooks, UGC video scripts and product listing copy from them.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Revua: not stated; Writesonic: per workspace
- Verified features: Team access, AI assistant
3 of 13 tracked details verified
Rytr · Free planAI writing assistant that generates copy from use-case templates, with tone matching, plagiarism checks and a Chrome extension.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Free limits: 10,000 characters per month source
- Verified features: Brand voice, Plagiarism checker, Browser extension
4 of 13 tracked details verified
Scripti AI · Free planWeb tool that takes a rough video idea and produces a researched angle, script, titles and thumbnail brief for YouTube creators.
- Price: free plan (Free); Writesonic has no free plan source
- Writesonic on the same basis: $79 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $79 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Team access, AI assistant
3 of 13 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
What is the cheapest alternative to Writesonic?
starc: $4.17 a month billed annually on Pro, against $79 for Writesonic's Starter on the same basis.
How much can I save compared with Writesonic?
Up to $79 a month (100%) with Analyse's free plan, before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to Writesonic?
Analyse, Authormity, CannerAI, easy-cv.ai and Feedkraft and 18 more have a free plan.
Explore related pages
Comparisons
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for AI writing tools. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.