URL shorteners

Lenkli vs linkutm compared on 15 fields

Lenkli score
83/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
linkutm score
79/100 (8 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Lenkli
1 of 8
Fields won by linkutm
0 of 8
Lenkli
Lenkli homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
linkutm
linkutm homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Lenkli and linkutm are both URL shorteners. We compared them on 15 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the URL shorteners scorecard Lenkli scores 83/100 (7 of 8 criteria) and linkutm 79/100 (8 of 8 criteria) (ranks 7 and 10 in the category).

Of the 8 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Lenkli wins 1, linkutm wins 0 and 7 are ties.

Lenkli scores clearly higher on links on paid plans and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Lenkli vs linkutm, field by field
FieldLenklilinkutmWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$9/month$9/monthTie
Same plan, per month billed annually–$7/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planYesYesTie
Free trial✓ YesNoLenkli
Trial length (days)7–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported–2No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public APIYesYesTie
Data export–Links and click data as CSVNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Custom domainYesYesTie
QR codesYesYesTie
Click analyticsYesYesTie
UTM builder–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Link-in-bio pageYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Bulk shortening–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Team accessYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Lenkli pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; linkutm pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the URL shorteners scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Lenkli vs linkutm scores
CriterionWeightLenklilinkutm
Entry price25%67$9/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price)67$9/month billed monthly on Personal; $7/month billed annually on Personal (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)100Free plan (Free)
Pricing transparency10%1003 of 3 plans have a public price844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1005 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, link-in-bio page, team access1006 of 7 tracked features verified: custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, bulk shortening, team access
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API, documented data export
Free plan limits10%25Free plan: 25 links25Free plan: 25 links
Links on paid plans10%100Unlimited links on Pro ($9/month)80250 links on Personal ($9/month)
Cost per user (team of 3)5%–75$9.67 per user per month on Growth (team of 3, billed monthly)
Total score100%83/100 (7 of 8 criteria)79/100 (8 of 8 criteria)

Lenkli plans

Lenkli plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeNot stated
  • 25 links
Pro$9Not statedNot stated
  • Unlimited links
Business$25Not statedNot stated
  • Unlimited links
  • 5 workspaces

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Lenkli pricing in full

linkutm plans

linkutm plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • 25 links
  • 1 user
Personal$9$7per workspace
  • 250 links
  • 1 user
Growth$29$23per workspace
  • 1,500 links
  • 3 users
Agency$79$63per workspace
  • 3,500 links
  • 5 users
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot stated
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

linkutm pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these URL shorteners is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to URL shorteners. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other URL shorteners on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $5/month or less = 100, $29 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4/month or less = 100, $24.92 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 7 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (custom domain, qr codes, click analytics, utm builder, link-in-bio page, bulk shortening, team access). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Free plan limits10%CategoryWhat the free plan allows: links (full marks at 100).Each stated limit linear up to its full mark (unlimited = 100), averaged. Tools without a free plan, or whose free plan states none of these limits, are not scored here.
Links on paid plans10%CategoryLinks included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.
Cost per user (team of 3)5%CategoryMonthly price per user for a team of 3, on the cheapest paid plan that is priced per seat or states room for at least 3 users.Log scale: $6.67 per user or less = 100, $30 or more = 0. Plans that do not state a user limit are not used. No such plan = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Lenkli cheaper than linkutm?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $9 a month.

Do Lenkli and linkutm have free plans?

Both have a free plan.

Which is better, Lenkli or linkutm?

On our scorecard Lenkli scores higher (83/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 79/100 (8 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.