Social media management

linkedin-skills vs PostPlanify compared on 18 fields

linkedin-skills score
18/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
PostPlanify score
70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by linkedin-skills
0 of 6
Fields won by PostPlanify
3 of 6
linkedin-skills
linkedin-skills homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
PostPlanify
PostPlanify homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

linkedin-skills and PostPlanify are both social media management tools. We compared them on 18 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the social media management tools scorecard linkedin-skills scores 18/100 (6 of 7 criteria) and PostPlanify 70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) (ranks 49 and 29 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), linkedin-skills wins 0, PostPlanify wins 3 and 3 are ties.

PostPlanify scores clearly higher on verified features, platform coverage and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
linkedin-skills vs PostPlanify, field by field
Fieldlinkedin-skillsPostPlanifyWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$2999/month✓ $31/monthPostPlanify
Same plan, per month billed annually–$31/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free planNoNoTie
Free trialNo✓ YesPostPlanify
Trial length (days)–7No winner: needs a value on both sides
Platforms supported1✓ 10PostPlanify
Public APIYesYesTie
Bulk scheduling (CSV or multi-post)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Calendar view–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Media library–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI caption assistant–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Post and account analytics–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Report exports (PDF/CSV)–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Approval workflows–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
User roles and permissions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Separate client workspacesYesYesTie
Unified social inbox–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
White-label reports–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: linkedin-skills pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; PostPlanify pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the social media management tools scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
linkedin-skills vs PostPlanify scores
CriterionWeightlinkedin-skillsPostPlanify
Entry price25%0$2999/month per seat billed monthly on Done for you (scored on the monthly price)36$31/month billed annually on Growth; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page60Free trial (7 days), no free plan
Pricing transparency10%331 of 3 plans have a public price (2 "contact sales")1003 of 3 plans have a public price
Verified features15%91 of 21 tracked features verified: separate client workspaces10011 of 21 tracked features verified: bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports
API, integrations and export10%100public API100public API
Platform coverage10%101 of 15 tracked platforms supported10010 of 15 tracked platforms supported
Cost per connected account15%–45$15.80 per connected account per month on Premium (5 accounts, 2 users, billed annually)
Total score100%18/100 (6 of 7 criteria)70/100 (7 of 7 criteria)

linkedin-skills plans

linkedin-skills plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Done for you$2,999Not statedper userNone stated
Tools onlyContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated
White labelContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

linkedin-skills pricing in full

PostPlanify plans

PostPlanify plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
GrowthNot offered$31per workspace
  • 4 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
PremiumNot offered$79per workspace
  • 18 social accounts
  • Unlimited users
ScaleNot offered$159per workspace
  • 40 social accounts
  • Unlimited users

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

PostPlanify pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these social media management tools is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to social media management tools. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other social media management tools on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $599 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $6/month or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 21 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (posting queue, bulk scheduling (csv or multi-post), calendar view, first-comment scheduling, direct auto-publishing, recurring posts, media library, ai caption assistant, post and account analytics, report exports (pdf/csv), best-time-to-post suggestions, approval workflows, user roles and permissions, separate client workspaces, unified social inbox, white-label reports, link tracking (utm / short links), content repurposing, ugc collection, social listening, competitor analytics). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 11 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Platform coverage10%CategoryHow many of the 15 social platforms we track the vendor says the tool supports.Linear: platforms / 10 x 100, capped at 100. No verified platform list = not scored.
Cost per connected account15%CategoryMonthly price per connected account on the cheapest paid plan that allows at least 5 social accounts and 2 users.Log scale: $3 per account or less = 100, $60 or more = 0. Plans that do not state an account limit are not used.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is linkedin-skills cheaper than PostPlanify?

PostPlanify starts lower: $31 per month billed yearly on the Growth plan, against $2,999 per user per month billed monthly on the Done for you plan for linkedin-skills. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do linkedin-skills and PostPlanify have free plans?

Neither has a free plan.

Which supports more social platforms, linkedin-skills or PostPlanify?

PostPlanify supports 10 platforms, linkedin-skills 1.

Which is better, linkedin-skills or PostPlanify?

On our scorecard PostPlanify scores higher (70/100 (7 of 7 criteria) vs 18/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.