

AI video
OpenCreative vs VideoDubber compared on 13 fields
- OpenCreative score
- 95/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
- VideoDubber score
- 94/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
- Fields won by OpenCreative
- 1 of 6
- Fields won by VideoDubber
- 2 of 6


Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
OpenCreative and VideoDubber are both AI video generators. We compared them on 13 fields read from each vendor's own pages.
On the AI video generators scorecard OpenCreative scores 95/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and VideoDubber 94/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 3 and 4 in the category).
Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), OpenCreative wins 1, VideoDubber wins 2 and 3 are ties.
OpenCreative scores clearly higher on free plan or trial.
VideoDubber scores clearly higher on languages and pricing transparency.
Side by side
| Field | Winner and basis | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly) | $9/month | $9/month | Tie |
| Free plan | ✓ Yes | No | OpenCreative |
| Free trial | No | ✓ Yes | VideoDubber |
| Public API | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Data export | – | Subtitles as SRT or VTT, or a fully dubbed MP4 | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Text to video | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| AI avatars | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Languages supported | 70 | ✓ 150 | VideoDubber |
| Voice cloning | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| Automatic captions | – | Yes | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
| AI dubbing / translation | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| No watermark on paid plans | Yes | Yes | Tie |
| Brand kit | Yes | – | No winner: needs a value on both sides |
– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.
Sources: OpenCreative pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; VideoDubber pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.
Scorecard, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Weight | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | 100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) | 100$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | 100Free plan (Free) | 60Free trial, no free plan |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | 875 of 6 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") | 1004 of 4 plans have a public price |
| Verified features | 15% | 1005 of 8 tracked features verified: text to video, ai avatars, ai dubbing / translation, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit | 1004 of 8 tracked features verified: voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, no watermark on paid plans |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | 100public API | 100documented data export |
| Cost per video minute | 10% | – | 100$0.10 per video minute on Scale (2,000 per month, billed monthly) |
| Languages | 10% | 7070 languages | 100150 languages |
| Total score | 100% | 95/100 (6 of 8 criteria) | 94/100 (7 of 8 criteria) |
OpenCreative plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | per workspace | None stated |
| Starter | $9 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Creator | $19 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $49 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Studio | $99 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated | None stated |
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
VideoDubber plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $9 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Pro | $39 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Growth | $49 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
| Scale | $199 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
How we picked
Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.
| Criterion | Weight | Type | What we measure |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 25% | Core | Price per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored. |
| Free plan or trial | 15% | Core | Whether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored. |
| Pricing transparency | 10% | Core | How much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored. |
| Verified features | 15% | Core | How many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored. |
| API, integrations and export | 10% | Core | Whether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored. |
| Cost per video minute | 10% | Category | Price per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored. |
| Languages | 10% | Category | Number of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored. |
| Avatar library | 5% | Category | Number of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored. |
Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.
Questions, answered from the data
Is OpenCreative cheaper than VideoDubber?
Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $9 a month.
Do OpenCreative and VideoDubber have free plans?
OpenCreative has a free plan; VideoDubber does not.
Which is better, OpenCreative or VideoDubber?
On our scorecard OpenCreative scores higher (95/100 (6 of 8 criteria) vs 94/100 (7 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.