
Frase review 56/100 on verified data
Frase is an AI writing tool: SEO and AI search content platform covering research, article writing, optimization, publishing to CMSs and monitoring of rankings and AI citations.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 41 of 59)
- 56/100
- Coverage (6 of 7 criteria)
- 90%
- From, per month
- $49
- Free plan
- No
Paid plans start at $49 per month billed monthly ($39 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, and there is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.
Frase has a public API.
In our AI writing tools ranking Frase scores 56/100, rank 41 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Frase at a glance
- Pricing model
- Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $49/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 7 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- client-ready reports source, Oct 14, 2026
Frase plans
Starter
$49per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $49
- Billed yearly
- $39
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 1 user
Professional
$129per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $129
- Billed yearly
- $103
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 3 users
Scale
$299per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $299
- Billed yearly
- $239
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 5 users
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Frase pricing and plan limitsHow Frase scores
Score
56/100
Rank #41 of 59
Coverage 90%
6 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
18/100
Weight 28%$49/month billed monthly on Starter; $39/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
60/100
Weight 17%Free trial (7 days), no free plan source
Pricing transparency
80/100
Weight 11%3 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 17%4 of 8 tracked features verified: team access, ai assistant, brand voice, seo optimisation source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 11%public API, documented data export source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
28/100
Weight 17%$43 per user per month on Professional (team of 3, billed monthly) source
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Frase features
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Brand voice
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- SEO optimisation
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
6 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Frase alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $7.50/mo | Not offered | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $14/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | – | – | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 91/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 80 Frase alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Frase
Compare Frase
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Frase cost?
Paid plans start at $49 per month billed monthly ($39 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, according to Frase's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Frase have a free plan?
No: Frase has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Frase have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Frase score?
In our AI writing tools ranking Frase scores 56/100, rank 41 of 59, based on 6 of 7 criteria (90% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Frase alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Rytr (94/100) and Podcasts To Text (93/100).
More on Frase
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.