Pricing

Frase pricing 4 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Frase publishes 4 plans: Starter, Professional, Scale and Enterprise.

The cheapest paid plan is $49 per month billed monthly ($39 billed yearly) on the Starter plan.

There is no free plan, but a 7-day free trial.

Paying yearly lowers the monthly price by up to 20% (Starter 20%, Professional 20%, Scale 20%).

Frase plans and limits

Frase plans, prices and limits
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limitsIncludes (vendor's words)
Starter$49$39per workspace
  • 1 user
  • 1 seat, 1 site
  • 10 articles and 50 audit pages each month
  • Publish to WordPress, Webflow, Sanity, or Wix, or host on FraseCMS
Professional$129$103per workspace
  • 3 users
  • 3 seats and 5 sites, with extra seats at $29/mo
  • 40 articles and 250 audit pages each month
  • A content calendar, internal linking suggestions
Scale$299$239per workspace
  • 5 users
  • 5 seats and up to 10 domains, with extra seats at $29/mo
  • 100 articles and 1,000 audit pages each month
  • Client-ready reports you can export for every client
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated
  • Custom seats and domains
  • White-label reports and a branded client portal
  • SSO and SAML, a dedicated account manager, and an SLA

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

What it costs in practice

The cost criteria of our scorecard, worked out from the plans above.
Frase cost criteria
CriterionWeightScoreBasis
Entry price28%18$49/month billed monthly on Starter; $39/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial17%60Free trial (7 days), no free plan source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion17%28$43 per user per month on Professional (team of 3, billed monthly) source
Total90% covered6 of 7 criteria56/100Rank #41 in this category, based on 6 of 7 criteria

Frase pricing vs alternatives

Entry prices of the highest-scoring comparable tools.
Frase alternatives by price
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planChecked
1Typefully98/10075%5 of 7 criteriaFreeFreeYes, 1 userOct 14, 2026
2Rytr94/10065%4 of 7 criteria$7.50/moNot offeredYes, 10,000 characters per monthOct 14, 2026
3Podcasts To Text93/10060%4 of 7 criteria$14/moNot offeredYesOct 14, 2026
4Authormity92/10065%4 of 7 criteria––YesOct 14, 2026
5Paperpal91/10065%4 of 7 criteriaNot offered$6/moYesOct 14, 2026
6starc90/10075%5 of 7 criteriaNot offered$4.17/moYesOct 14, 2026
7CannerAI90/10080%5 of 7 criteria$9/moNot offeredYes, 3 images per monthOct 14, 2026
8Analyse89/10090%6 of 7 criteria$9/moNot offeredYesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

All Frase alternatives

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Frase cost per month?

The cheapest paid plan costs $49 per month billed monthly ($39 billed yearly) on the Starter plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).

Is Frase free?

Frase has no free plan, but a 7-day free trial (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).

Is Frase cheaper billed yearly?

Yes: Starter is $39 a month billed yearly instead of $49 (20% less), Professional is $103 a month billed yearly instead of $129 (20% less) and Scale is $239 a month billed yearly instead of $299 (20% less).

Is Frase priced per user or per account?

Paid plans are charged per workspace.

Does Frase have custom or enterprise pricing?

Yes: Enterprise is quoted by sales; no price is published.