
notifuse review 93/100 on verified data
notifuse is a newsletter platform: Open-source newsletter and transactional email platform offered as a managed cloud service or as self-hosted software with optional licences.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 4 of 27)
- 93/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 85%
- From, per month
- $16
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $16 per month billed monthly on the Notifuse Cloud plan, and there is a free plan with unlimited emails per month, unlimited subscribers and unlimited users.
notifuse has a public API.
In our newsletter platforms ranking notifuse scores 93/100, rank 4 of 27, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
notifuse at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Notifuse Cloud: $16/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Complete data export, allowing a move between cloud and self-hosted source, Oct 14, 2026
notifuse plans
Notifuse Cloud
$16per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $16
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedSelf-hosted
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited emails per month
- Unlimited subscribers
- Unlimited users
Self-hosted licence
$24.17per month, billed yearly
- Billed monthly
- Not offered
- Billed yearly
- $24.17
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full notifuse pricing and plan limitsHow notifuse scores
Score
93/100
Rank #4 of 27
Coverage 85%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
76/100
Weight 29%$16/month billed monthly on Notifuse Cloud; $24.17/month billed annually on Self-hosted licence (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 18%Free plan (Self-hosted) source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 12%3 of 3 plans have a public price source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 18%5 of 9 tracked features verified: automations / sequences, custom domain, a/b testing, segmentation and tags, open and click analytics source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 12%public API, documented data export source 1source 2
Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan limitscategory criterion
100/100
Weight 12%Free plan: unlimited subscribers, unlimited emails per month source
Paid subscriptionscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
notifuse features
- Automations / sequences
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Custom domain
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- A/B testing
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Segmentation and tags
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Open and click analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
6 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
notifuse alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | 150 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | 1,000 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 88/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $3/mo | Not offered | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 34 notifuse alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up notifuse
Compare notifuse
Questions, answered from the data
How much does notifuse cost?
Paid plans start at $16 per month billed monthly on the Notifuse Cloud plan, according to notifuse's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does notifuse have a free plan?
Yes: notifuse has a free plan with unlimited emails per month, unlimited subscribers and unlimited users (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does notifuse have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does notifuse score?
In our newsletter platforms ranking notifuse scores 93/100, rank 4 of 27, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best notifuse alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Sender (98/100) and Brevo (98/100).
More on notifuse
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.