
EmailOctopus review 92/100 on verified data
EmailOctopus is a newsletter platform: Email marketing service for sending campaigns and automations with a drag-and-drop editor, forms, landing pages and reports.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 5 of 27)
- 92/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 85%
- From, per month
- $9
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, and there is a free plan with 2,500 subscribers, 10,000 emails per month and 1 user.
The vendor lists 1,000 integrations and a public API.
In our newsletter platforms ranking EmailOctopus scores 92/100, rank 5 of 27, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
EmailOctopus at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Pro: $9/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Integrations
- 1,000 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
EmailOctopus plans
Starter
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 2,500 subscribers
- 10,000 emails per month
- 1 user
- 1 page
Pro
$9per month, billed yearly
- Billed monthly
- Not offered
- Billed yearly
- $9
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
- 10,000 emails per month
- Unlimited users
- Unlimited pages
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full EmailOctopus pricing and plan limitsHow EmailOctopus scores
Score
92/100
Rank #5 of 27
Coverage 85%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 29%$9/month billed annually on Pro; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 18%Free plan (Starter) source
Pricing transparency
93/100
Weight 12%2 of 2 plans have a public price source
Verified features
60/100
Weight 18%3 of 9 tracked features verified: automations / sequences, landing pages and forms, segmentation and tags source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 12%public API, 1,000 integrations source
Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan limitscategory criterion
100/100
Weight 12%Free plan: 2,500 subscribers, 10,000 emails per month source
Paid subscriptionscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
EmailOctopus features
- Automations / sequences
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Landing pages and forms
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Segmentation and tags
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
8 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
EmailOctopus alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | 150 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $16/mo | $24.17/mo | Yes, unlimited emails per month | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 88/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $3/mo | Not offered | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 34 EmailOctopus alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up EmailOctopus
Compare EmailOctopus
Questions, answered from the data
How much does EmailOctopus cost?
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly on the Pro plan, according to EmailOctopus's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does EmailOctopus have a free plan?
Yes: EmailOctopus has a free plan with 2,500 subscribers, 10,000 emails per month and 1 user (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does EmailOctopus have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does EmailOctopus score?
In our newsletter platforms ranking EmailOctopus scores 92/100, rank 5 of 27, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best EmailOctopus alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Sender (98/100) and Brevo (98/100).
More on EmailOctopus
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.