
Sender review 98/100 on verified data
Sender is a newsletter platform: Email marketing platform for building, automating and sending newsletters, with landing pages, signup forms and transactional email.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 2 of 27)
- 98/100
- Coverage (6 of 8 criteria)
- 85%
- From, per month
- $9
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly on the Standard plan, and there is a free plan with 2,500 subscribers, 15,000 emails per month and 1 user and a 14-day free trial.
Sender has a public API.
In our newsletter platforms ranking Sender scores 98/100, rank 2 of 27, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Sender at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Standard: $9/mo (billed yearly) source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- 14 days source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Sender plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 2,500 subscribers
- 15,000 emails per month
- 1 user
Standard
$9per month, billed yearly
- Billed monthly
- Not offered
- Billed yearly
- $9
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 6,000 emails per month
- 3 users
Professional
$15per month, billed yearly
- Billed monthly
- Not offered
- Billed yearly
- $15
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 12,000 emails per month
- 10 users
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None statedPay as you go
Not stated
- Billed monthly
- Not stated
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- usage-based
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Sender pricing and plan limitsHow Sender scores
Score
98/100
Rank #2 of 27
Coverage 85%
6 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
100/100
Weight 29%$9/month billed annually on Standard; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 18%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
84/100
Weight 12%4 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 18%6 of 9 tracked features verified: automations / sequences, custom domain, a/b testing, landing pages and forms, segmentation and tags, open and click analytics source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 12%public API source
Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan limitscategory criterion
100/100
Weight 12%Free plan: 2,500 subscribers, 15,000 emails per month source
Paid subscriptionscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Sender features
- Automations / sequences
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Custom domain
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- A/B testing
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Landing pages and forms
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Segmentation and tags
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Open and click analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
6 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Sender alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | 150 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $16/mo | $24.17/mo | Yes, unlimited emails per month | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | 1,000 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 88/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $3/mo | Not offered | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 34 Sender alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Sender
Compare Sender
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Sender cost?
Paid plans start at $9 per month billed yearly on the Standard plan, according to Sender's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Sender have a free plan?
Yes: Sender has a free plan with 2,500 subscribers, 15,000 emails per month and 1 user and a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Sender have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Sender score?
In our newsletter platforms ranking Sender scores 98/100, rank 2 of 27, based on 6 of 8 criteria (85% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Sender alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Brevo (98/100) and notifuse (93/100).
More on Sender
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.