Brevo review 98/100 on verified data

Brevo is a newsletter platform: Multichannel marketing platform covering email, SMS and WhatsApp campaigns, automation, segmentation, landing pages and a sales CRM.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Brevo homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 3 of 27)
98/100
Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
75%
From, per month
$9
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan.

The vendor lists 150 integrations and a public API.

In our newsletter platforms ranking Brevo scores 98/100, rank 3 of 27, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Brevo at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Starter: $9/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Integrations
150 source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Brevo plans

5 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Free

    Free

    Billed monthly
    Free
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Starter

    $9per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $9
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 5,000 emails per month
  • Standard

    $18per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $18
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1 page
  • Professional

    $499per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $499
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 150,000 emails per month
    • 10 users
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Brevo pricing and plan limits

How Brevo scores

The newsletter platforms scorecard applied to Brevo's verified data: 98/100, rank 3 of 27, based on 5 of 8 criteria.

Score

98/100

Rank #3 of 27

Coverage 75%

5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    100/100

    Weight 33%$9/month billed monthly on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    84/100

    Weight 13%4 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    100/100

    Weight 20%5 of 9 tracked features verified: automations / sequences, a/b testing, landing pages and forms, segmentation and tags, open and click analytics source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 13%public API, 150 integrations source

  6. Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Free plan limitscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  8. Paid subscriptionscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Brevo features

5 of the 10 features we compare newsletter platforms on, as Brevo publishes them.
Automations / sequences
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
A/B testing
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Landing pages and forms
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Segmentation and tags
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Open and click analytics
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

6 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Brevo alternatives

The highest-scoring of 34 comparable tools.
Top Brevo alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planIntegrationsPublic APIChecked
1Flodesk98/10075%5 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–YesOct 14, 2026
2Sender98/10085%6 of 8 criteriaNot offered$9/moYes, 2,500 subscribers–YesOct 14, 2026
3notifuse93/10085%6 of 8 criteria$16/mo$24.17/moYes, unlimited emails per month–YesOct 14, 2026
4EmailOctopus92/10085%6 of 8 criteriaNot offered$9/moYes, 2,500 subscribers1,000YesOct 14, 2026
5forwardemail.net88/10075%5 of 8 criteria$3/moNot offeredYes–YesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 34 Brevo alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Brevo

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Brevo

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Brevo cost?

Paid plans start at $9 per month billed monthly on the Starter plan, according to Brevo's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Brevo have a free plan?

Yes: Brevo has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Brevo have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Brevo score?

In our newsletter platforms ranking Brevo scores 98/100, rank 3 of 27, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Brevo alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Sender (98/100) and notifuse (93/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.