
Propelr review 76/100 on verified data
Propelr is an AI writing tool: AI writing and scheduling tool for LinkedIn and X that learns a user's voice from sample posts, drafts content and publishes it through the official LinkedIn API.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 22 of 59)
- 76/100
- Coverage (4 of 7 criteria)
- 65%
- From, per month
- $19
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, and there is a free plan with 5 credits per month.
In our AI writing tools ranking Propelr scores 76/100, rank 22 of 59, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Propelr at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Pro: $19/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
Propelr plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 5 credits per month
Pro
$19per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $19
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 100 credits per month
Premium
$59per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $59
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Propelr pricing and plan limitsHow Propelr scores
Score
76/100
Rank #22 of 59
Coverage 65%
4 of 7 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
67/100
Weight 38%$19/month billed monthly on Pro (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 23%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 15%3 of 3 plans have a public price source
Verified features
50/100
Weight 23%2 of 8 tracked features verified: analytics, ai assistant source
API, integrations and export
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Languagescategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Propelr features
- Analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- AI assistant
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Propelr alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 7 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 1 user | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 94/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | $7.50/mo | Not offered | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 93/100 | 60%4 of 7 criteria | $14/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 92/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | – | – | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 91/100 | 65%4 of 7 criteria | Not offered | $6/mo | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 80 Propelr alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Propelr
Compare Propelr
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Propelr cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month billed monthly on the Pro plan, according to Propelr's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Propelr have a free plan?
Yes: Propelr has a free plan with 5 credits per month (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Propelr score?
In our AI writing tools ranking Propelr scores 76/100, rank 22 of 59, based on 4 of 7 criteria (65% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Propelr alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Typefully (98/100), Rytr (94/100) and Podcasts To Text (93/100).
More on Propelr
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Platforms
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.