
AI writing
Cheapest Propelr alternatives 11 tools cheaper than Propelr, like for like
- Propelr from, billed monthly
- $19/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 11
- Lowest price
- $7.50/mo
- Biggest saving, paid plan
- 61%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Propelr's cheapest paid plan costs $19 billed monthly (Pro). We found 11 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
11 are cheaper billed monthly.
The largest saving on a paid plan is Rytr: $7.50 a month billed monthly on Unlimited, $11.50 (61%) less than Propelr's $19.
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
No vendor here states that it lacks a feature Propelr has. Below, each tool lists the features and numbers it publishes; vendors rarely state what they do not offer, so a feature that is not listed is unknown, not missing.
Propelr alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | Propelr, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $7.50/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $11.50 (61%) | Yes, 10,000 characters per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $10 (53%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $10 (53%) | Yes, 3 images per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $10 (53%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | $9.99/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $9.01 (47%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | $12/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $7 (37%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | $14/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $5 (26%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | $15/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $4 (21%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | $15/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $4 (21%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | $15/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $4 (21%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | $16/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo | $3 (16%) | Yes, 2,000 words per month | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
Rytr · $7.50/mo, saves 61%AI writing assistant that generates copy from use-case templates, with tone matching, plagiarism checks and a Chrome extension.
- Price: $7.50 a month, billed monthly, on Unlimited source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $11.50 a month (61%)
- Unlimited limits: unlimited characters per month source
- Verified features: Brand voice, Plagiarism checker, Browser extension
4 of 13 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Analyse · $9/mo, saves 53%Analytics dashboard for Minecraft servers and Roblox experiences that ties players, sessions, retention and revenue to the campaign that brought each player in.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $10 a month (53%)
- Matches Propelr: has all 2 features we verified for Propelr
5 of 13 tracked details verified
CannerAI · $9/mo, saves 53%AI content workspace that drafts LinkedIn and X posts in the user's voice from videos, articles and notes and publishes them on a schedule.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Creator source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $10 a month (53%)
- Creator limits: 30 images per month, 1 users source
- Verified features: Team access, Templates, AI assistant, Brand voice, Browser extension
6 of 13 tracked details verified
EchoPost · $9/mo, saves 53%AI-assisted tool for writing, scheduling and posting to X, with an AI writer that can imitate chosen writing styles.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Unlimited source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $10 a month (53%)
- Pricing unit: EchoPost: not stated; Propelr: per workspace
- Unlimited limits: unlimited scheduled posts per month source
- Matches Propelr: has all 2 features we verified for Propelr
4 of 13 tracked details verified
Sally · $9.99/mo, saves 47%Personal brand assistant that turns voice notes or typed updates into drafted posts and schedules them to LinkedIn, TikTok and Instagram.
- Price: $9.99 a month, billed monthly, on Monthly source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $9.01 a month (47%)
- Pricing unit: Sally: not stated; Propelr: per workspace
- In numbers: 2 published plans, a free plan and 3 supported platforms. source
1 of 13 tracked details verified
Jenni AI · $12/mo, saves 37%AI writing workspace for academic research that suggests text, searches papers and manages citations and sources.
- Price: $12 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $7 a month (37%)
- Pricing unit: Jenni AI: not stated; Propelr: per workspace
- Verified features: AI assistant, Browser extension
4 of 13 tracked details verified
Podcasts To Text · $14/mo, saves 26%Transcription service that turns podcast episode links or audio files into editable transcripts, with AI show notes, chapters, translations and exports.
- Price: $14 a month, billed monthly, on Creator source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $5 a month (26%)
- Verified features: Public API
3 of 13 tracked details verified
Arcitext · $15/mo, saves 21%AI-assisted writing app with chat-based edits, tone checks, rewrite suggestions, fact checking and content repurposing, priced by monthly credits.
- Price: $15 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $4 a month (21%)
- Pricing unit: Arcitext: not stated; Propelr: per workspace
- Starter limits: 1,000 credits per month source
- Verified features: AI assistant, Brand voice, SEO optimisation
5 of 13 tracked details verified
PostQuickAI · $15/mo, saves 21%Social media scheduler with an AI assistant for drafting posts, generating images and video, a content calendar and API access.
- Price: $15 a month, billed monthly, on Basic source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $4 a month (21%)
- Basic limits: 5 workspaces, 2 storage gb, 100 images per month source
- Matches Propelr: has all 2 features we verified for Propelr
4 of 13 tracked details verified
Revua · $15/mo, saves 21%Tool that analyzes product reviews from Amazon or Allegro and generates ad hooks, UGC video scripts and product listing copy from them.
- Price: $15 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $4 a month (21%)
- Pricing unit: Revua: not stated; Propelr: per workspace
- Verified features: Team access, AI assistant
3 of 13 tracked details verified
Revise AI · $16/mo, saves 16%AI editing tool that shows suggested changes as tracked edits to accept or reject, with custom style rules, document chat and a Chrome extension.
- Price: $16 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Propelr on the same basis: $19 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- Saving: $3 a month (16%)
- Pricing unit: Revise AI: not stated; Propelr: per workspace
- Pro limits: 400,000 words per month source
- Verified features: AI assistant, Brand voice, Browser extension
5 of 13 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
What is the cheapest alternative to Propelr?
Rytr: $7.50 a month billed monthly on Unlimited, against $19 for Propelr's Pro on the same basis.
How much can I save compared with Propelr?
Up to $11.50 a month (61%) with Rytr (billed monthly), before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to Propelr?
Rytr, Analyse, CannerAI, Sally and Jenni AI and 3 more have a free plan.
Explore related pages
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for AI writing tools. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.