
WellSaid Labs review 82/100 on verified data
WellSaid Labs is a text to speech tool: AI voiceover studio that turns scripts into speech using voices from professional voice actors, with an API for adding voice to other products.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 19 of 41)
- 82/100
- Coverage (8 of 8 criteria)
- 100%
- From, per month
- $19/user
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $19 per user per month billed monthly ($10 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, and there is a free plan.
WellSaid Labs has a public API.
In our text to speech tools ranking WellSaid Labs scores 82/100, rank 19 of 41, based on 8 of 8 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
WellSaid Labs at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Starter: $19/user/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Data export
- Audio downloads in multiple formats (MP3, WAV, OGG, TXT depending on plan) source, Oct 14, 2026
WellSaid Labs plans
Trial
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per user
Published limits
None statedStarter
$19per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $19
- Billed yearly
- $10
- Charged per
- per user
Published limits
None statedPro
$49per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $49
- Billed yearly
- $33
- Charged per
- per user
Published limits
None statedBusiness
$160per month, billed yearly
- Billed monthly
- Not offered
- Billed yearly
- $160
- Charged per
- per user
Published limits
- 5 users
Enterprise
Contact sales
- Billed monthly
- Contact sales
- Billed yearly
- Contact sales
- Charged per
- Not stated
Published limits
None stated
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full WellSaid Labs pricing and plan limitsHow WellSaid Labs scores
Score
82/100
Rank #19 of 41
Coverage 100%
8 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
66/100
Weight 25%$19/month per seat billed monthly on Starter; $10/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 15%Free plan (Trial) source
Pricing transparency
84/100
Weight 10%4 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source
Verified features
100/100
Weight 15%3 of 5 tracked features verified: commercial use on paid plans, text-to-speech api, team access source
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 10%public API, documented data export source
Languagescategory criterion
50/100
Weight 10%50 languages source
Voice librarycategory criterion
82/100
Weight 10%280 stock voices source
Cost per user (team of 3)category criterion
67/100
Weight 5%$19 per user per month on Starter (team of 3, billed monthly) source
WellSaid Labs features
- Stock voices available
- 280 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Languages supported
- 50 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Commercial use on paid plans
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Text-to-speech API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Team access
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
3 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
WellSaid Labs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 100/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $2/mo | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 99/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $5/mo | Not offered | Yes | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 97/100 | 95%7 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 3 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 93/100 | 100%8 of 8 criteria | $6/mo | $5/mo | Yes, 10,000 credits per month | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 44 WellSaid Labs alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up WellSaid Labs
Compare WellSaid Labs
Questions, answered from the data
How much does WellSaid Labs cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per user per month billed monthly ($10 billed yearly) on the Starter plan, according to WellSaid Labs's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does WellSaid Labs have a free plan?
Yes: WellSaid Labs has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does WellSaid Labs have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does WellSaid Labs score?
In our text to speech tools ranking WellSaid Labs scores 82/100, rank 19 of 41, based on 8 of 8 criteria (100% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best WellSaid Labs alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Uberduck (100/100), Vidnoz (99/100) and Cartesia (98/100).
More on WellSaid Labs
WellSaid Labs
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Built for
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.