
Text to speech
Cheapest WellSaid Labs alternatives 13 tools cheaper than WellSaid Labs, like for like
- WellSaid Labs from, billed monthly
- $19/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 13
- Lowest price
- $2/mo
- Biggest saving, paid plan
- 74%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
WellSaid Labs's cheapest paid plan costs $19 per user billed monthly (Starter) or $10 per user per month billed annually (Starter). We found 13 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
10 are cheaper billed monthly, 3 are cheaper billed annually.
The largest saving on a paid plan is Cartesia: $5 a month billed monthly on Pro, $14 (74%) less than WellSaid Labs's $19.
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
No vendor here states that it lacks a feature WellSaid Labs has. Below, each tool lists the features and numbers it publishes; vendors rarely state what they do not offer, so a feature that is not listed is unknown, not missing.
WellSaid Labs alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | WellSaid Labs, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | $2/mo | billed annually | $10/mo per user | $8 (80%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | $5/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $14 (74%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | $5/mo | billed annually | $10/mo per user | $5 (50%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | $6/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $13 (68%) | Yes, 10,000 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | $8/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $11 (58%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | $8.25/mo per user | billed annually | $10/mo per user | $1.75 (18%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $10 (53%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | $9/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $10 (53%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | $9.95/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $9.05 (48%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | $14/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $5 (26%) | No | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | $14.27/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $4.73 (25%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 12 | $15/mo | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $4 (21%) | Yes, 8,000 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 13 | $15/mo per user | billed monthly | $19/mo per user | $4 (21%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
Uberduck · $2/mo, saves 80%AI vocals and text-to-speech service that generates speech, singing and rapping from text, with voice cloning, an API and AI music generation.
- Price: $2 a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $10 per user a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $8 a month (80%)
- Pricing unit: Uberduck: not stated; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Starter limits: 1,000 credits per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Commercial use on paid plans, Text-to-speech API
4 of 10 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Cartesia · $5/mo, saves 74%Voice AI platform offering text-to-speech, speech-to-text and managed voice agents through one API, deployable in the cloud, on-premise or on-device.
- Price: $5 a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $14 a month (74%)
- Pricing unit: Cartesia: per workspace; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Commercial use on paid plans, Text-to-speech API
4 of 10 tracked details verified
Typecast · $5/mo, saves 50%AI voice generator with a web editor, voice cloning, emotion and speed controls, video export, a mobile app and a text-to-speech API.
- Price: $5 a month, billed annually, on Basic source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $10 per user a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $5 a month (50%)
- Pricing unit: Typecast: not stated; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Basic limits: 30,000 credits per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Commercial use on paid plans, Text-to-speech API
6 of 10 tracked details verified
ElevenLabs · $6/mo, saves 68%AI audio platform for generating speech, music, sound effects and dubbing, with a separate conversational agents platform and developer APIs.
- Price: $6 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $13 a month (68%)
- Pricing unit: ElevenLabs: per workspace; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Starter limits: 30,000 credits per month source
- Matches WellSaid Labs: has all 3 features we verified for WellSaid Labs
8 of 10 tracked details verified
cboard · $8/mo, saves 58%Open-source communication board app that pairs symbols and text with spoken output for people with speech and language impairments.
- Price: $8 a month, billed monthly, on Pro Monthly Plan source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $11 a month (58%)
- Pricing unit: cboard: not stated; WellSaid Labs: per user
- In numbers: 3 published plans and a free plan. source
3 of 10 tracked details verified
VoiceStudio · $8.25/mo, saves 18%Open-source desktop application for local voice cloning, voice design, video dubbing, dictation, transcription and audiobook creation.
- Price: $8.25 per user a month, billed annually, on Pro source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $10 per user a month, billed annually, on Starter source
- Saving: $1.75 a month (18%)
- Pro limits: 1 users source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, AI dubbing / translation
4 of 10 tracked details verified
VideoDubber · $9/mo, saves 53%AI video dubbing and translation service that clones voices, syncs lips and exports subtitles or dubbed video, available through plans and a REST API.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $10 a month (53%)
- Pricing unit: VideoDubber: per workspace; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Starter limits: 25 video minutes per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Text-to-speech API, AI dubbing / translation, Team access
7 of 10 tracked details verified
VocalLab AI · $9/mo, saves 53%AI text-to-speech platform with a voice library, voice cloning and design, video dubbing, audiobook tools, an API and an MCP server.
- Price: $9 a month, billed monthly, on Lite source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $10 a month (53%)
- Pricing unit: VocalLab AI: not stated; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Lite limits: 3,000 credits per month source
- Matches WellSaid Labs: has all 3 features we verified for WellSaid Labs
7 of 10 tracked details verified
Podcastify · $9.95/mo, saves 48%AI service that turns text, PDFs, web pages and images into two-host podcast episodes with selectable or cloned voices and editable transcripts.
- Price: $9.95 a month, billed monthly, on Hobby source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $9.05 a month (48%)
- Pricing unit: Podcastify: per workspace; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Hobby limits: 170,000 characters per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Commercial use on paid plans
6 of 10 tracked details verified
Audixa AI · $14/mo, saves 26%Text-to-speech service with a multilingual voice library, voice cloning and a REST API, billed by usage balance.
- Price: $14 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $5 a month (26%)
- Pricing unit: Audixa AI: per workspace; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Text-to-speech API
3 of 10 tracked details verified
BritishAccent · $14.27/mo, saves 25%British English text-to-speech service with a library of regional UK voices, plus voice cloning, transcription and lip sync, sold through credits.
- Price: $14.27 a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $4.73 a month (25%)
- Pricing unit: BritishAccent: per workspace; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Starter limits: 1,500 credits per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning
3 of 10 tracked details verified
Fish Audio · $15/mo, saves 21%AI voice platform for text-to-speech, voice cloning and speech-to-text, with a voice library, an API and lip-synced talking-avatar tools.
- Price: $15 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $4 a month (21%)
- Pricing unit: Fish Audio: per workspace; WellSaid Labs: per user
- Plus limits: 250,000 credits per month source
- Verified features: Voice cloning, Text-to-speech API, Team access
6 of 10 tracked details verified
Wispr Flow · $15/mo, saves 21%Voice dictation app that turns speech into formatted text in any app on Mac, Windows, iPhone and Android, with a meeting notetaker.
- Price: $15 per user a month, billed monthly, on Pro source
- WellSaid Labs on the same basis: $19 per user a month, billed monthly, on Starter source
- Saving: $4 a month (21%)
- Verified features: Team access
3 of 10 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
What is the cheapest alternative to WellSaid Labs?
Uberduck: $2 a month billed annually on Starter, against $10 for WellSaid Labs's Starter on the same basis.
How much can I save compared with WellSaid Labs?
Up to $14 a month (74%) with Cartesia (billed monthly), before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to WellSaid Labs?
Uberduck, Cartesia, Typecast, ElevenLabs and cboard and 5 more have a free plan.
Explore related pages
More on WellSaid Labs
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for text to speech tools. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.