
Photo editing
Cheapest Pixlr alternatives 12 tools cheaper than Pixlr, like for like
- Pixlr from, billed monthly
- $2.49/mo
- Cheaper tools
- 12
- Lowest price
- Free plan
- Saving with a free plan
- 100%
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Pixlr's cheapest paid plan costs $2.49 billed monthly (Plus) or $1.99 per month billed annually (Plus). We found 12 tools in its market that cost less, compared on the same billing basis.
12 have a free plan (Pixlr has none).
Some plans are priced per user or per account and others per workspace, so the entry price is not always the price for your team: check the plan limits before switching.
No vendor here states that it lacks a feature Pixlr has. Below, each tool lists the features and numbers it publishes; vendors rarely state what they do not offer, so a feature that is not listed is unknown, not missing.
Pixlr alternatives by price
| # | Tool | Price per month | Billing basis | Pixlr, same basis | You save | Free plan | Data checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | Free (Free Preview) | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes, 10 credits per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 9 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 10 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 11 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 12 | Free plan | free plan | $2.49/mo | $2.49 (100%) | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the page it was read from (hover for the check date).
What you give up for the lower price
Clipdrop · Free planBrowser-based AI image toolkit with background removal, object cleanup, upscaling, relighting and text-to-image tools, plus an embeddable API.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Clipdrop: per social account; Pixlr: per workspace
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale, Object removal, Public API
5 of 12 tracked details verified

Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Instant Photos · Free planAI headshot generator that turns a single selfie into a professional portrait, with a choice of background, attire and expression, plus free crop, upscale and object-removal tools.
- Price: free plan (Free Preview); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Instant Photos: not stated; Pixlr: per workspace
- Verified features: Background remover, Object removal
3 of 12 tracked details verified
Krea · Free planWeb-based creative AI suite for generating, upscaling and editing images, video and 3D, with model finetuning and plugins for design and video apps.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Krea: not stated; Pixlr: per workspace
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale, Object removal
4 of 12 tracked details verified
Let's Enhance · Free planWeb app that enhances, upscales and restores images with AI, sold through credit-based subscriptions and pay-as-you-go bundles.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale, Batch editing, Public API
5 of 12 tracked details verified
OpenCreative · Free planCreative platform for generating images, video, voice, music and avatars from one brief, plus voice and text customer-support agents, on a monthly credit allowance.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale, Team access, Public API
5 of 12 tracked details verified
Photofy · Free planBrowser-based AI photo editor for enhancing images, removing backgrounds and objects, with credit-based monthly plans.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Pricing unit: Photofy: not stated; Pixlr: per workspace
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale, Object removal
5 of 12 tracked details verified
PhotoPrompt · Free planAI photo editor that changes images from written prompts, with background removal, upscaling and video generation, paid with credits.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Free limits: 10 credits per month source
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale
3 of 12 tracked details verified
PixGrid · Free planBrowser-based image editor with a layer canvas and AI tools for photo editing, background removal, image-to-video and AI looks, sold as one-time credit passes.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Background remover, Object removal, Templates
5 of 12 tracked details verified
Remove Watermark · Free planWeb tool that uses AI to remove watermarks, text, objects and backgrounds from images and videos, with a credit-based plan structure.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale, Object removal
4 of 12 tracked details verified
Snapitect AI · Free planAI product photography tool that turns one uploaded product photo into e-commerce image sets with background removal and generated scenes.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- In numbers: 5 published plans and a free plan. source
1 of 12 tracked details verified
waifu2x.online · Free planBrowser-based image upscaler for anime, manga and photos offering 2x, 4x and 8x enlargement with optional noise reduction and face enhancement, paid with credits.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: AI enhance or upscale, Batch editing
3 of 12 tracked details verified
Weezard · Free planOnline AI photo editor for changing backgrounds, removing objects or text, restoring and colorizing old photos, and upscaling images, paid with credits.
- Price: free plan (Free); Pixlr has no free plan source
- Pixlr on the same basis: $2.49 a month, billed monthly, on Plus source
- Saving: $2.49 a month (100%) while you stay within the free plan's limits
- Verified features: Background remover, AI enhance or upscale, Object removal
4 of 12 tracked details verified
How we picked
- Pool: tools in the same market as the tool on this page (they list its primary category, and their own primary category is one it lists).
- Like for like: a tool's cheapest paid plan billed monthly is compared with the cheapest plan billed monthly; if that is not cheaper, its price per month billed annually is compared with the annual price. Monthly and annual prices are never mixed in one comparison.
- A free plan counts as cheaper only when the tool on this page has no free plan. Usage-priced and "contact sales" plans are left out.
- Saving = the reference price on the same basis minus the alternative's price, per month; the percentage is rounded. Entry plans differ in seats, accounts and limits, so the saving is for the entry plan, not your team.
- Sorted by price per month, then name. The page is built only when the tool has a verified paid price and at least 3 tools qualify.
Every value is read from the vendor's own pages (or GitHub for licences and stars) and shown with the date we checked it. A value we could not verify is shown as a dash, never estimated, and never read as a “no”. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Methodology
Questions, answered from the data
How much can I save compared with Pixlr?
Up to $2.49 a month (100%) with Clipdrop's free plan, before any difference in limits or seats.
Is there a free alternative to Pixlr?
Clipdrop, Instant Photos, Krea, Let's Enhance and OpenCreative and 7 more have a free plan.
Explore related pages
More on Pixlr
Comparisons
Cheapest alternatives to other tools
Prices as published on each vendor's pricing page on the date shown, in USD, for photo editing tools. Confirm with the vendor before you buy.