Memberships and subscriptions

Givebutter vs LearnWorlds compared on 11 fields

Givebutter score
86/100 (5 of 7 criteria)
LearnWorlds score
78/100 (6 of 7 criteria)
Fields won by Givebutter
2 of 6
Fields won by LearnWorlds
0 of 6
Givebutter
Givebutter homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
LearnWorlds
LearnWorlds homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Givebutter and LearnWorlds are both membership platforms. We compared them on 11 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the membership platforms scorecard Givebutter scores 86/100 (5 of 7 criteria) and LearnWorlds 78/100 (6 of 7 criteria) (ranks 7 and 10 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Givebutter wins 2, LearnWorlds wins 0 and 4 are ties.

Givebutter scores clearly higher on free plan or trial and pricing transparency.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Givebutter vs LearnWorlds, field by field
FieldGivebutterLearnWorldsWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$29/month$29/monthTie
Same plan, per month billed annually–$24/monthNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Free plan✓ YesNoGivebutter
Free trialYesYesTie
Integrations (vendor count)✓ 1,00050Givebutter
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportFinancial reports, payout reconciliations and data exports–No winner: needs a value on both sides
AnalyticsYesYesTie
Team access–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Templates–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI assistantYesYesTie

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Givebutter pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; LearnWorlds pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the membership platforms scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Givebutter vs LearnWorlds scores
CriterionWeightGivebutterLearnWorlds
Entry price25%60$29/month billed monthly on Givebutter Plus (scored on the monthly price)60$29/month billed monthly on Starter; $24/month billed annually on Starter (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%100Free plan (Free)60Free trial, no free plan
Pricing transparency10%932 of 2 plans have a public price803 of 4 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%1002 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, ai assistant1004 of 4 tracked features verified: analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant
API, integrations and export10%1001,000 integrations, documented data export93public API, 50 integrations
Members per plan10%–1001,000 members on Starter ($29/month)
Total score100%86/100 (5 of 7 criteria)78/100 (6 of 7 criteria)

Givebutter plans

Givebutter plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
FreeFreeFreeper workspace
  • Unlimited users
  • Unlimited subscribers
Givebutter Plus$29Not statedper workspaceNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Givebutter pricing in full

LearnWorlds plans

LearnWorlds plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Starter$29$24per workspace
  • 1,000 members
  • 1 user
  • 300 credits per month
Pro Trainer$99$79per workspace
  • 2,000 members
  • 5 users
  • 500 credits per month
Learning Center$299$249per workspace
  • 2,000 members
  • 25 users
  • 1,000 credits per month
  • 10 workspaces
CorporateContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

LearnWorlds pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these membership platforms is scored by the same 7 criteria (scorecard v1). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to membership platforms. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other membership platforms on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $15/month or less = 100, $79 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $15.83/month or less = 100, $89 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 4 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (analytics, team access, templates, ai assistant). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 2 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (100 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Fee on sales15%CategoryThe percentage of each sale the platform keeps, as the vendor states it (the cheapest paid plan that states a fee).Linear, lower is better: 0% = 100, 10% or more = 0. No stated fee = not scored.
Members per plan10%CategoryMembers included on the cheapest paid plan that states a limit.Log scale: 1,000 or more (or unlimited) = 100. No stated limit = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Givebutter cheaper than LearnWorlds?

Their cheapest paid plans cost the same, $29 a month.

Do Givebutter and LearnWorlds have free plans?

Givebutter has a free plan; LearnWorlds does not.

Which is better, Givebutter or LearnWorlds?

On our scorecard Givebutter scores higher (86/100 (5 of 7 criteria) vs 78/100 (6 of 7 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.