AI video

Outvid AI vs Rask AI compared on 13 fields

Outvid AI score
30/100 (6 of 8 criteria)
Rask AI score
66/100 (7 of 8 criteria)
Fields won by Outvid AI
0 of 6
Fields won by Rask AI
4 of 6
Outvid AI
Outvid AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Rask AI
Rask AI homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Outvid AI and Rask AI are both AI video generators. We compared them on 13 fields read from each vendor's own pages.

On the AI video generators scorecard Outvid AI scores 30/100 (6 of 8 criteria) and Rask AI 66/100 (7 of 8 criteria) (ranks 121 and 60 in the category).

Of the 6 fields with a clear rule (lower price, higher count, yes over no), Outvid AI wins 0, Rask AI wins 4 and 2 are ties.

Rask AI scores clearly higher on free plan or trial, languages and verified features.

Side by side

A winner is declared only on rows with a clear rule and data on both sides.
Outvid AI vs Rask AI, field by field
FieldOutvid AIRask AIWinner and basis
Cheapest paid plan (billed monthly)$49/month✓ $39/monthRask AI
Same plan, per month billed annually$39/month✓ $28/monthRask AI
Free planNo✓ YesRask AI
Free trialNoNoTie
Platforms supported3–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Integrations (vendor count)28–No winner: needs a value on both sides
Public API–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
Data exportCSV export of leads and campaign reportingSRT subtitle filesNo winner: no rule for this field
Languages supported20✓ 135Rask AI
Voice cloningYesYesTie
Automatic captions–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
AI dubbing / translation–YesNo winner: needs a value on both sides
No watermark on paid plansYes–No winner: needs a value on both sides

– = not published by the vendor, or not verified yet.

Sources: Outvid AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026; Rask AI pricing page, checked Oct 14, 2026. Each feature value links its own source on the tool's page.

Scorecard, criterion by criterion

Both tools on the AI video generators scorecard: score 0-100 and the numbers it was computed from.
Outvid AI vs Rask AI scores
CriterionWeightOutvid AIRask AI
Entry price25%0$49/month billed monthly on Founder; $39/month billed annually on Founder (scored on the monthly price)0$39/month billed monthly on Creator; $28/month billed annually on Creator (scored on the monthly price)
Free plan or trial15%0No free plan or free trial shown on the pricing page100Free plan (Free trial)
Pricing transparency10%672 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")844 of 5 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales")
Verified features15%502 of 8 tracked features verified: voice cloning, no watermark on paid plans753 of 8 tracked features verified: voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation
API, integrations and export10%9328 integrations, documented data export100public API, documented data export
Cost per video minute10%–77$0.99 per video minute on Creator Pro (100 per month, billed monthly)
Languages10%2020 languages100135 languages
Total score100%30/100 (6 of 8 criteria)66/100 (7 of 8 criteria)

Outvid AI plans

Outvid AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Founder$49$39per workspace
  • 200 credits per month
TeamNot offered$79per workspace
  • 500 credits per month
  • 3 workspaces
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Outvid AI pricing in full

Rask AI plans

Rask AI plans
PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearlyCharged perPublished limits
Free trialNot statedFreeNot statedNone stated
Creator$39$28Not stated
  • 25 video minutes per month
Creator Pro$99Not statedNot stated
  • 100 video minutes per month
Business$249Not statedNot stated
  • 250 video minutes per month
EnterpriseContact salesContact salesNot statedNone stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Rask AI pricing in full

How we picked

Every one of these AI video generators is scored by the same 8 criteria (scorecard v2). Each criterion gives 0 to 100 from the vendor's published data; the total is the weighted average. A criterion without verified data is left out and the other weights are re-normalised. A tool with under 60% of the weight covered is listed as not ranked, and so is a tool with no verified price and fewer than 2 verified features (“needs a verified price”); each score shows how many criteria it is based on. The core criteria are the same in every category; the category criteria are specific to AI video generators. Nobody gets custom weights, including our own products.

Scorecard criteria and weights
CriterionWeightTypeWhat we measure
Entry price25%CorePrice per month of the cheapest paid plan, against the prices of other AI video generators on the same billing basis (monthly-billed prices against monthly, annual-billed against annual).Log scale. Billed monthly: $9/month or less = 100, $39 or more = 0. Only billed annually: $4.50/month or less = 100, $25 or more = 0. Only free plans = 100. Usage-priced and one-time plans are not scored.
Free plan or trial15%CoreWhether you can use the tool before paying: a free plan, or failing that a free trial, as shown on the vendor's pricing page.Free plan = 100. No free plan but a free trial = 60. The pricing page lists plans but shows neither = 0. No plans read = not scored.
Pricing transparency10%CoreHow much of the pricing is public: the share of plans with a published price ("contact sales" counts against), and whether there are at least 3 published tiers.80 x (plans with a public price / plans listed) + 20 x (public plans, up to 3) / 3. No plans read = not scored.
Verified features15%CoreHow many of the 8 features we track for this category the vendor's own pages verifiably show (text to video, ai avatars, voice cloning, automatic captions, ai dubbing / translation, 4k export, no watermark on paid plans, brand kit). This counts verified features only: a tool that documents less scores lower here, and only here.Linear: verified features / 4 (half the tracked list) x 100, capped at 100. No tracked feature verified = not scored.
API, integrations and export10%CoreWhether a public API exists, how many integrations the vendor states, and whether the vendor documents a way to export your data.Average of the parts with data: public API yes = 100, no = 0; integrations on a log scale (50 or more = 100); a documented data export = 100. None verified = not scored.
Cost per video minute10%CategoryPrice per video minute on the cheapest paid plan that states a monthly minutes limit (monthly price / allowance).Log scale: $0.50 per video minute or less = 100, $10 or more = 0. Unlimited or unstated allowances = not scored.
Languages10%CategoryNumber of languages the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 100 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.
Avatar library5%CategoryNumber of stock avatars the vendor says it offers.Linear scale: 200 or more = 100. No stated count = not scored.

Sources are vendor pricing pages, docs and changelogs, each with the date we checked it. We did not test these tools hands-on unless a listing says so. Full formulas: methodology.

Questions, answered from the data

Is Outvid AI cheaper than Rask AI?

Rask AI starts lower: $39 per month billed monthly ($28 billed yearly) on the Creator plan, against $49 per month billed monthly ($39 billed yearly) on the Founder plan for Outvid AI. Check the unit: per-user and per-account prices scale differently.

Do Outvid AI and Rask AI have free plans?

Rask AI has a free plan; Outvid AI does not.

Which is better, Outvid AI or Rask AI?

On our scorecard Rask AI scores higher (66/100 (7 of 8 criteria) vs 30/100 (6 of 8 criteria)). The score weighs every criterion the same way for every tool; check the rows above for the ones that matter to you.