
Pricing
EmailOctopus pricing 2 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
EmailOctopus publishes 2 plans: Starter and Pro.
The cheapest paid plan is $9 per month billed yearly on the Pro plan.
There is a free plan with 2,500 subscribers, 10,000 emails per month and 1 user.
EmailOctopus plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | Free | Free | per workspace |
|
|
| Pro | Not offered | $9 | Not stated |
|
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 29% | 100 | $9/month billed annually on Pro; no monthly-billed price published (scored against annual-billed prices) source |
| Free plan or trial | 18% | 100 | Free plan (Starter) source |
| Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion | – | Excluded | No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted. |
| Free plan limitscategory criterion | 12% | 100 | Free plan: 2,500 subscribers, 10,000 emails per month source |
| Total | 85% covered6 of 8 criteria | 92/100 | Rank #5 in this category, based on 6 of 8 criteria |
EmailOctopus pricing vs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $16/mo | $24.17/mo | Yes, unlimited emails per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 88/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $3/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 85/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $15/mo | $12.49/mo | Yes, 500 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 85/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $12/mo | $10.80/mo | Yes, 250 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | 84/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes, 250 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All EmailOctopus alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
How much does EmailOctopus cost per month?
The cheapest paid plan costs $9 per month billed yearly on the Pro plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is EmailOctopus free?
EmailOctopus has a free plan with 2,500 subscribers, 10,000 emails per month and 1 user (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).