Newsletter platforms14-day free trial

HeyNews review

HeyNews is a newsletter platform: AI service that learns a publisher's voice from past issues and drafts newsletter issues from followed sources for the publisher to edit.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

HeyNews homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score
Not ranked
Coverage (3 of 8 criteria)
50%
From, per month
$39
Free plan
No

Paid plans start at $39 per month billed monthly on the Hobbyist plan, and there is no free plan, but a 14-day free trial.

HeyNews is not ranked among newsletter platforms yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (3 of 8 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

HeyNews at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Paid only source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Hobbyist: $39/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Free trial
14 days source, Oct 14, 2026

13 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

HeyNews plans

4 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Hobbyist

    $39per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $39
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Starter

    $99per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $99
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Pro

    $299per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $299
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated
  • Team

    $499per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $499
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full HeyNews pricing and plan limits

How HeyNews scores

The newsletter platforms scorecard applied to HeyNews's verified data: not ranked (insufficient verified data: 3 of 8 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)), based on 3 of 8 criteria.

Score

Not ranked

Partial score 58/100

Coverage 50%

3 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

Not ranked: insufficient verified data: 3 of 8 criteria, 50% of the weight (needs 60%)

  1. Entry price

    39/100

    Weight 50%$39/month billed monthly on Hobbyist (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    60/100

    Weight 30%Free trial (14 days), no free plan source

  3. Pricing transparency

    100/100

    Weight 20%4 of 4 plans have a public price source

  4. Verified features

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  5. API, integrations and export

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  6. Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  7. Free plan limitscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

  8. Paid subscriptionscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

HeyNews alternatives

The highest-scoring of 34 comparable tools.
Top HeyNews alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planIntegrationsPublic APIChecked
1Flodesk98/10075%5 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–YesOct 14, 2026
2Sender98/10085%6 of 8 criteriaNot offered$9/moYes, 2,500 subscribers–YesOct 14, 2026
3Brevo98/10075%5 of 8 criteria$9/moNot offeredYes150YesOct 14, 2026
4notifuse93/10085%6 of 8 criteria$16/mo$24.17/moYes, unlimited emails per month–YesOct 14, 2026
5EmailOctopus92/10085%6 of 8 criteriaNot offered$9/moYes, 2,500 subscribers1,000YesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 34 HeyNews alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up HeyNews

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Questions, answered from the data

How much does HeyNews cost?

Paid plans start at $39 per month billed monthly on the Hobbyist plan, according to HeyNews's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does HeyNews have a free plan?

No: HeyNews has no free plan, but a 14-day free trial (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does HeyNews score?

HeyNews is not ranked among newsletter platforms yet: only 50% of the scorecard weight (3 of 8 criteria) has verified data, under the 60% we require.

What are the best HeyNews alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Sender (98/100) and Brevo (98/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.