Loops review 54/100 on verified data

Loops is a newsletter platform: Email sending platform for SaaS teams covering marketing campaigns, product workflows and transactional email from one place.

Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

Loops homepage (screenshot)
Homepage captured Oct 14, 2026
Score (rank 24 of 27)
54/100
Coverage (7 of 8 criteria)
95%
From, per month
$49
Free plan
Yes

Paid plans start at $49 per month billed monthly on the Growth plan, and there is a free plan with 1,000 subscribers.

Loops has a public API.

In our newsletter platforms ranking Loops scores 54/100, rank 24 of 27, based on 7 of 8 criteria (95% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

Loops at a glance

Each value links the vendor page it was read from and the date we checked it.
Pricing model
Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
Cheapest paid plan
Growth: $49/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
Public API
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

Loops plans

3 published plans, per month, billed monthly and yearly.
  • Free

    Free

    Billed monthly
    Free
    Billed yearly
    Free
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 1,000 subscribers
  • Growth

    $49per month, billed monthly

    Billed monthly
    $49
    Billed yearly
    Not stated
    Charged per
    per workspace

    Published limits

    • 5,000 subscribers
    • Unlimited emails per month
  • Enterprise

    Contact sales

    Billed monthly
    Contact sales
    Billed yearly
    Contact sales
    Charged per
    Not stated

    Published limits

    None stated

Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.

Full Loops pricing and plan limits

How Loops scores

The newsletter platforms scorecard applied to Loops's verified data: 54/100, rank 24 of 27, based on 7 of 8 criteria.

Score

54/100

Rank #24 of 27

Coverage 95%

7 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.

  1. Entry price

    30/100

    Weight 26%$49/month billed monthly on Growth (scored on the monthly price) source

  2. Free plan or trial

    100/100

    Weight 16%Free plan (Free) source

  3. Pricing transparency

    67/100

    Weight 11%2 of 3 plans have a public price (1 "contact sales") source

  4. Verified features

    40/100

    Weight 16%2 of 9 tracked features verified: automations / sequences, segmentation and tags source

  5. API, integrations and export

    100/100

    Weight 11%public API source

  6. Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion

    24/100

    Weight 11%$49 per month for 1,000 subscribers on Growth (billed monthly) source

  7. Free plan limitscategory criterion

    40/100

    Weight 11%Free plan: 1,000 subscribers source

  8. Paid subscriptionscategory criterion

    Excluded

    Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.

Loops features

2 of the 10 features we compare newsletter platforms on, as Loops publishes them.
Automations / sequences
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Segmentation and tags
Yes source, Oct 14, 2026

10 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify

Loops alternatives

The highest-scoring of 34 comparable tools.
Top Loops alternatives
#ToolScoreCoverageFrom, billed monthlyFrom, billed yearlyFree planIntegrationsPublic APIChecked
1Flodesk98/10075%5 of 8 criteriaFreeFreeYes–YesOct 14, 2026
2Sender98/10085%6 of 8 criteriaNot offered$9/moYes, 2,500 subscribers–YesOct 14, 2026
3Brevo98/10075%5 of 8 criteria$9/moNot offeredYes150YesOct 14, 2026
4notifuse93/10085%6 of 8 criteria$16/mo$24.17/moYes, unlimited emails per month–YesOct 14, 2026
5EmailOctopus92/10085%6 of 8 criteriaNot offered$9/moYes, 2,500 subscribers1,000YesOct 14, 2026

Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.

All 34 Loops alternatives, ranked

More ways to weigh up Loops

Competitors, cheaper and open-source options, computed from the same verified data as this page.

Compare Loops

Questions, answered from the data

How much does Loops cost?

Paid plans start at $49 per month billed monthly on the Growth plan, according to Loops's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Loops have a free plan?

Yes: Loops has a free plan with 1,000 subscribers (checked Oct 14, 2026).

Does Loops have an API?

Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).

How does Loops score?

In our newsletter platforms ranking Loops scores 54/100, rank 24 of 27, based on 7 of 8 criteria (95% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).

What are the best Loops alternatives?

By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Sender (98/100) and Brevo (98/100).

Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.