
Pricing
Customer.io pricing 3 plans, checked Oct 14, 2026
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify
Customer.io publishes 3 plans: Essentials, Premium and Enterprise.
The cheapest paid plan is $100 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan.
There is no free plan, but a free trial.
Customer.io plans and limits
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly | Charged per | Published limits | Includes (vendor's words) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $100 | Not stated | per workspace |
|
|
| Premium | Not offered | $1,000 | Not stated |
|
|
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Not stated |
|
|
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
What it costs in practice
| Criterion | Weight | Score | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price | 29% | 0 | $100/month billed monthly on Essentials; $1000/month billed annually on Premium (scored on the monthly price) source |
| Free plan or trial | 18% | 60 | Free trial, no free plan source |
| Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion | 12% | 0 | $100 per month for 1,000 subscribers on Essentials (billed monthly) source |
| Free plan limitscategory criterion | – | Excluded | No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted. |
| Total | 85% covered6 of 8 criteria | 41/100 | Rank #27 in this category, based on 6 of 8 criteria |
Customer.io pricing vs alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $16/mo | $24.17/mo | Yes, unlimited emails per month | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 6 | 88/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $3/mo | Not offered | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 7 | 85/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $15/mo | $12.49/mo | Yes, 500 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 8 | 85/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $12/mo | $10.80/mo | Yes, 250 subscribers | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All Customer.io alternativesQuestions, answered from the data
How much does Customer.io cost per month?
The cheapest paid plan costs $100 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Customer.io free?
Customer.io has no free plan, but a free trial (pricing page checked Oct 14, 2026).
Is Customer.io priced per user or per account?
Paid plans are charged per workspace.
Does Customer.io have custom or enterprise pricing?
Yes: Enterprise is quoted by sales; no price is published.