
Mailchimp review 83/100 on verified data
Mailchimp is a newsletter platform: Email and SMS marketing platform with automations, audience tools, templates, popup forms and reporting.
Data checked Oct 14, 2026 against the vendors' own pages. How we verify

- Score (rank 10 of 27)
- 83/100
- Coverage (5 of 8 criteria)
- 75%
- From, per month
- $13
- Free plan
- Yes
Paid plans start at $13 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan, and there is a free plan.
The vendor lists 300 integrations and a public API.
In our newsletter platforms ranking Mailchimp scores 83/100, rank 10 of 27, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
Mailchimp at a glance
- Pricing model
- Free plan + paid plans source, Oct 14, 2026
- Cheapest paid plan
- Essentials: $13/mo source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free plan
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Free trial
- No source, Oct 14, 2026
- Integrations
- 300 source, Oct 14, 2026
- Public API
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
Mailchimp plans
Free
Free
- Billed monthly
- Free
- Billed yearly
- Free
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
None statedEssentials
$13per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $13
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 3 users
Standard
$20per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $20
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- 6,000 emails per month
- 5 users
Premium
$350per month, billed monthly
- Billed monthly
- $350
- Billed yearly
- Not stated
- Charged per
- per workspace
Published limits
- Unlimited users
Prices in USD per month, before tax. Read from the vendor's pricing page on Oct 14, 2026. "Not stated" means the page does not publish it.
Full Mailchimp pricing and plan limitsHow Mailchimp scores
Score
83/100
Rank #10 of 27
Coverage 75%
5 of 8 criteria. Ranked at 60% or more.
Entry price
85/100
Weight 33%$13/month billed monthly on Essentials (scored on the monthly price) source
Free plan or trial
100/100
Weight 20%Free plan (Free) source
Pricing transparency
100/100
Weight 13%4 of 4 plans have a public price source
Verified features
40/100
Weight 20%2 of 9 tracked features verified: automations / sequences, open and click analytics source 1source 2
API, integrations and export
100/100
Weight 13%public API, 300 integrations source
Cost at 1,000 subscriberscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Free plan limitscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Paid subscriptionscategory criterion
Excluded
Weight –No published data: left out, the other criteria are re-weighted.
Mailchimp features
- Automations / sequences
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
- Open and click analytics
- Yes source, Oct 14, 2026
9 more details we track are not published by the vendor or not verified yet (shown as – in tables). How we verify
Mailchimp alternatives
| # | Tool | Score | Coverage | From, billed monthly | From, billed yearly | Free plan | Integrations | Public API | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | Free | Free | Yes | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 2 | 98/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 3 | 98/100 | 75%5 of 8 criteria | $9/mo | Not offered | Yes | 150 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 4 | 93/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | $16/mo | $24.17/mo | Yes, unlimited emails per month | – | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 | |
| 5 | 92/100 | 85%6 of 8 criteria | Not offered | $9/mo | Yes, 2,500 subscribers | 1,000 | Yes | Oct 14, 2026 |
Each value links the vendor page it was read from (hover for the check date). Coverage is the share of the scorecard's weight with verified data, and "N of M criteria" how many criteria the score is based on; a tool is ranked at 60% or more.
All 34 Mailchimp alternatives, rankedMore ways to weigh up Mailchimp
Compare Mailchimp
Questions, answered from the data
How much does Mailchimp cost?
Paid plans start at $13 per month billed monthly on the Essentials plan, according to Mailchimp's pricing page (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Mailchimp have a free plan?
Yes: Mailchimp has a free plan (checked Oct 14, 2026).
Does Mailchimp have an API?
Yes, a public API is documented (checked Oct 14, 2026).
How does Mailchimp score?
In our newsletter platforms ranking Mailchimp scores 83/100, rank 10 of 27, based on 5 of 8 criteria (75% of the scorecard weight backed by verified data).
What are the best Mailchimp alternatives?
By our scorecard the top-ranked alternatives are Flodesk (98/100), Sender (98/100) and Brevo (98/100).
More on Mailchimp
Mailchimp
Rankings it appears in
Categories
Pricing last read Oct 14, 2026. Vendors change prices; the linked page is the final word.